11/18 Ivy Amps 153, +3.5 76, +6 105, +10 120, Pmps 189, +3 189 Libre

Discussion in 'Lantus / Levemir / Biosimilars' started by Staci & Ivy, Nov 18, 2024.

  1. Staci & Ivy

    Staci & Ivy Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2022
    11/17/24
    Amps 153 Libre

    Generally flat blue Libre cycles with a few green dips on the Libre yesterday.

    Will install new Libre sensor today. (Super fun;))

    Will give 1/2 dose insulin tonight (in case she dives overnight) and will be fasting her for labs tomorrow morning. Will skip insulin & food tomorrow am dose.

    Will sedate her tonight and tomorrow am to take her to vet for labs. Sigh. Such a process :blackeye:

    Have a safe surf and a good day :cat:
     
  2. Tim & Pookey

    Tim & Pookey Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2024
    Pookey hates the vet too. But we do it because we love them. I like to think they understand and trust us to do what’s best. Good luck Ivy!
     
    Heike & BInie and Staci & Ivy like this.
  3. Staci & Ivy

    Staci & Ivy Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2022
    Thanks, Tim. It’s an ordeal with Ivy :banghead:
     
  4. carfurby (GA)

    carfurby (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2012
    I hope Ivy surfs safely today and everything goes well tomorrow. :bighug::bighug:
     
    Staci & Ivy likes this.
  5. Heike & BInie

    Heike & BInie Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 3, 2024
    Hi Staci,

    all fingers and paws are crossed for the vet visit tomorrow. It's not fun but both of you will manage. And you found a way to combine fasting and insulin, which works for you two. So you are very well prepared! And it looks like the libre is already installed. Congrats for that! Hope the activation works smooth too. :bighug::bighug::bighug:

    And if Ivy eats the vet or the vet techs, they probably deserved it. :p
    [​IMG]
     
  6. Staci & Ivy

    Staci & Ivy Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2022
    Thank you, Carla. We appreciate your kind wishes :bighug::bighug:
     
  7. Staci & Ivy

    Staci & Ivy Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2022
    Hi Heike,
    Thank you for the sweet wishes!!
    Love the cute kittie graphic! ❤️
    Funny about her eating the vet techs. Maybe they do deserve it? (since I’m not there while they’re doing it, who knows what they’re doing to her so maybe it’s warranted I don’t really know ;))

    I did install the Libre, but I’m not going to activate it until tomorrow morning first thing, if everything goes according to plan today and there’s no failing Libre is. Knock wood/ anti-jinx:nailbiting:

    I hope you and Binie are both having a good day!
    :bighug::bighug::bighug:
     
    Heike & BInie likes this.
  8. Heike & BInie

    Heike & BInie Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 3, 2024
    Thank you Staci! :bighug::kiss::bighug: And please don't forget to drink a glass of wine or treat yourself tonight after sedating Ivy! :rolleyes:
     
    SmallestSparrow and Staci & Ivy like this.
  9. Diane Tyler's Mom GA

    Diane Tyler's Mom GA Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2018
    Hi Staci wishing you and Ivy all the best for tomorrow's vet visit. Sending out positive vibes her T4 has improved :bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug::cat:
     
    Staci & Ivy and Heike & BInie like this.
  10. Staci & Ivy

    Staci & Ivy Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2022
    Thanks Diane!! I hope soooo!! :bighug::bighug::bighug:
     
    Diane Tyler's Mom GA likes this.
  11. Alicia & Kit cat (GA)

    Alicia & Kit cat (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2019
    Good luck with the vet visit! I hope it goes well, and you see improvement in her numbers! :bighug:
     
    Staci & Ivy likes this.
  12. bluesunshine

    bluesunshine Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 1, 2024
    Sorry about the vet visit, hopefully Ivy won't be too feisty. Hope she gets fantastic results!!
     
    Staci & Ivy likes this.
  13. Staci & Ivy

    Staci & Ivy Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2022
    Thank you, Alicia :bighug::bighug:
     
    Alicia & Kit cat (GA) likes this.
  14. Staci & Ivy

    Staci & Ivy Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2022
    Thanks, Seth :bighug::bighug:
     
    bluesunshine likes this.
  15. Madeline528

    Madeline528 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2015
    Hi Staci.
    Good luck tomorrow with Ivy's vet visit. Paws crossed!
    Wishing you a calm night and safe surfing, Ivy!
    :bighug::cat::bighug:
     
    Staci & Ivy likes this.
  16. cecile & bella

    cecile & bella Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2021
    Good luck with the vet prep tonight and visit tomorrow! :bighug::bighug::bighug:
     
    Staci & Ivy likes this.
  17. Staci & Ivy

    Staci & Ivy Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2022
    Thanks, Cecile :bighug::bighug::bighug:
     
  18. Staci & Ivy

    Staci & Ivy Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2022
    Thank you, Madeline :bighug::cat::bighug:
     
  19. Jason - Kona's Dad

    Jason - Kona's Dad Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2023
    Wishing you all the best luck tonight and for tomorrow's appointment. Looking forward to the lab work results. :bighug:
     
    Staci & Ivy likes this.
  20. Staci & Ivy

    Staci & Ivy Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2022
    Thank you, Jason :bighug:
     
    Jason - Kona's Dad likes this.
  21. Deb and Tiger

    Deb and Tiger Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 16, 2023
    Hi Staci. I hope the vet visit went well today. I know how hard it is on both of you. I hope you get good results, Give Ivy a smooch for me and hugs to you!
     
    Staci & Ivy likes this.

Share This Page