11/18 Gandolf PMPS 140

Status
Not open for further replies.

cmk77

Member Since 2010
viewtopic.php?f=9&t=29978
WCR: All P's there, more and more spurts of playfulness

Good Thursday Morning Everyone ~O)

OK. AMPS 45 15 minutes 43 (fed a tsp. of HC w/ gravy. Here's the deal, read the "Shooting Low #'s" protocol so I'm stalling till he's over 50 and then thinking ANOTHER dosecrease down to 1.75. I am here in the a.m. and gone from EARLY p.m. all evening. Big day today. What a way to start it! I am watching him closely, will test each 15 or 20 minutes. Want to shoot as soon as we can. Does this sound like a good plan? What do y'all think??

Cee :shock:

9:52 add-on: He's up to 63 now. Seems he very carb sensitive. It does drive him up quickly. That's good...and that's bad.
Good for now. Will shoot 1.75 at 10 a.m. Will shoot 15 - 30 minutes earlier for next couple of shoots to get back on time.
That's the plan for now. :smile:
 
Re: 11/18 Gandolf AMPS 45 43 on stall

Cee the lowest number you have shot so far is a 66 on 11/13---It looks like this number is dropping a bit--Wait 15 min & retest--possibly feed again to bring this number up.
You have skipped a shot before, will you be home to test?? Let's see where the number is going! I wouldnt shoot until at least in the 60-70 range if at all--
 
Re: 11/18 Gandolf AMPS 45 43 63 shooting at 10a.m.

OK looks like you have a plan--Seems like you have it in control--As long as you can monitor, it will be OK. Keep the lc, mc & hc on hand in case he drops..
Have a good day!
 
Re: 11/18 Gandolf AMPS 45 43 63 shooting at 10a.m.

Good morning Cee. It looks like you have already had an eventful morning.
When you are updating your numbers instead of editing your first post could you enter a new post in your condo for two reasons.
1. If you just edit it will not bump your thread up and it will get buried.
2. Most people do not go back and read the original post so if they have already read it so they may miss important information or a question.

It looks like you handled everything just fine.
Since you shot a food induced number please get a +1 and +2. You will probably need to monitor closely which I see that you will be home to do. :mrgreen:
 
Re: 11/18 Gandolf AMPS 45 43 63 shooting at 10a.m.

Cee, I would guess that you already shot....what was his AMPS? Remember that this is a food influenced AMPS, and monitor very closely, at minimum I would get a +1 and a +2 to start to see which way he's going. How many hours until you have to leave?

Good job on the decrease...it looks like Gandy may be in a bit of a hurry to go down the dosing ladder, so you will need to be vigilant about testing. If you won't be able to monitor, and he has a low PS, it may be better to skip the shot for safety. This is especially true with Gandy because he has a tendency to not eat when he is low sometimes.

As Miriam said, it helps if you post updates to your thread to keep bumping it up.
 
Re: 11/18 Gandolf AMPS 45 43 63 shooting at 10a.m.

Very nice job. I agree with everything Miriam and Laurie said -- please get a +1 and +2 (and maybe a test in between) at minimum.

In addition to the housekeeping that Miriam mentioned about making sure your condo gets bumped up, I'm currently on the west coast. It's not 10:00 here. In fact, at the moment, it's 7:53. This is why having times in +hours (vs. the actual time in your time zone) helps to know when you are shooting.
 
Re: 11/18 Gandolf AMPS 45 43 63 shooting at 10a.m.

Just tested, he's at 67.

Not quite sure how to post all this, the stall & the late shooting time, on the SS. Any tips?

I have a couple more hours to be here so I think we're OK. He's laying in the sunshine again while I work on the computer.
He's liking his "Real Beef w. gravy" and being so sweet about me poking his ears so frequently. Laying in the sun makes it really easy to get the little blood bead. Yay!
 
Re: 11/18 Gandolf AMPS 45 43 63 shooting at 10a.m.

Some people put the tests you got prior to shooting in the +11 box from yesterday with times, or you can just list them in the comments like you did already. The number you shot is your AMPS, and you start counting from there. So the 67 is a +1?

Please keep us updated.
 
Re: 11/18 Gandolf AMPS 45 43 63 shooting at 10a.m.

Cee...nice job this morning! On 11/1 you had the same situation. The number at which you shot this morning is the AMPS for the day. Put that number in the AMPS box just like you did back then. The earlier numbers, the +11.75=45 I think, right? then you had a +12, etc? you can show that in the +11 from last night.
Oh...and you can put the notes in to day's note column if you want...so you don't erase the notes that are in yesterday's. ;-)

I think you showed it nicely back then on 11/1 right? The AMPS today is the number you shot though, ok? And put how late it was too....
Glad you will be home this morning. Gandolf really means business, no? :mrgreen:
Is he eating okay this morning?
 
Re: 11/18 Gandolf AMPS 45 43 63 shooting at 10a.m.

Thanks for the guidance everyone.

Just tested at 68. But only the 2nd hr. so insulin may just be kicking in. Am still on alert. He ate a little (true to real low #'s form), not interested in his loved Turkey & Giblets (he's tasted that gravy today). Gave a little MC, cause I know he wanted the HC (don't we all!- but I'm thinking it'll drive him way high), so he nibbled a good bite or 3 or the MC and walked away.

His last big meal was +11 BG45, (it was proportionally generous LC w/ a little of the LC gravy). Then two chubby teaspoons of HC w/ gravy at +11.25 BG43, and at AMPS 55 when we shot. He's been sleeping since (except for ear pokes...sweet boy).

Not quite our of the woods yet but I'm thinking we're close. I have a couple more hours here so thinking we'll be OK.
 
Re: 11/18 Gandolf AMPS 55 +1 67 +2 68 +3 69

Cee, I'm a little confused by something..you talk about the gravy from his LC food...you aren't using that gravy when you are trying to bring his numbers up, are you? Whenever you see anybody mention gravy, we always mean HC gravy. The gravy from LC foods is low carb..it doesn't have any extra carbs in it. I always feed the LC food with the gravy mixed into it, it won't add any carbs.

Gandy is looking good, surfing along nicely so far. :-D
 
Re: 11/18 Gandolf AMPS 55 +1 67 +2 68 +3 69

Looks Gandolf is getting serious about decreasing his dose. Congratulations on his wonderful numbers. SS is looking good :mrgreen:
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top