11/17 Revson AMPS 409, PMPS 328, Dose?

Status
Not open for further replies.

Amy & Revson

Member Since 2011
Yesterday was a mostly good day... today not as great.

Question: Could the location of the shot matter? I shoot in the flank, alternating sides.

Here's our routine... am I doing it right?

Wake up and test (fasting number, no food overnight)
Feed
Shoot

Continue to feed throughout the day for weight gain

Take up food 1 - 2 hours before evening BG test.
Test
Feed
Shoot

Food available until bedtime

Amy
 
Re: 11/16 Revson PMPS 379, AMPS 409

Unless there is something dramatically different this cycle, I think it's time to increase Revson's dose to 2.0u tonight.
 
Re: 11/16 Revson PMPS 379, AMPS 409

I personally don't know if location matters. I always shot kind of between the shoulder blades - I had to shoot while BK had his head in the food bowl and that was just the best spot.

Regarding the routine - the ony thing I wouldl definitly change is to not feed after +10. Some folks do not feed after nadiir.

How much weight does he need to gain?

(BTW - today is 11/17)
 
I know there the SS is not very complete for the earlier dates, but it seems like Revson was getting better numbers with less insulin.
Should I be going down instead of up?

Today's PMPS was close to a fasting number. I was away for most of the day and it looks like very little food was eaten while I was gone.

Amy
 
Sienne... you guys have been here longer and have seen much more than I have, so I'll go with your suggestion. Thanks.

Amy
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top