11/17, Pookey, AMPS 348, +6 274, PMPS 336

Tim & Pookey

Member Since 2024
Administrator
Morning!

Yesterday’s post:
https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB...314-4-288-6-267-8-258-10-394-pmps-299.295760/

Went up a quarter unit this morning and am going to hold that for a week. I’m hoping for a good response from the increase!

Quick maybe dumb question… could he have some Fairlife lactose-free milk as a treat? He’s always loved milk and I felt terrible not giving it to him with my midnight snack last night lol.

Thank you. - Tim
 
Morning!

Yesterday’s post:
https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB...314-4-288-6-267-8-258-10-394-pmps-299.295760/

Went up a quarter unit this morning and am going to hold that for a week. I’m hoping for a good response from the increase!

Quick maybe dumb question… could he have some Fairlife lactose-free milk as a treat? He’s always loved milk and I felt terrible not giving it to him with my midnight snack last night lol.

Thank you. - Tim
Good luck with the increase Tim and Pookey. Have a safe surf.

And they’re are no dumb questions!! Keep asking. You’re Pookey’s best advocate :bighug::cat:
 
@Bandit's Mom Hi Bhooma, you mentioned yesterday about the human meter versus AT I’m currently using.

I’m wondering about how the numbers are different. Human meters are lower, right? I don’t want to continue with the AT3 if the numbers are higher than they really are, you know? Or maybe I’m misunderstanding how that works.

Thank you!

- Tim
 
@Bandit's Mom Hi Bhooma, you mentioned yesterday about the human meter versus AT I’m currently using.

I’m wondering about how the numbers are different. Human meters are lower, right? I don’t want to continue with the AT3 if the numbers are higher than they really are, you know? Or maybe I’m misunderstanding how that works.

Thank you!

- Tim
Pet meters read higher than human numbers, but the normal ranges with pet meters are also higher. The normal range is 50-100 with a human meter and 68-120 with a pet meter. The only reason we suggest a human meter is because the strips are MUCH cheaper and our dosing protocols are written based on ranges for a human meter.
 
Back
Top