11/17 Mowgli PMPS 333 +3 333 +6 344

Status
Not open for further replies.
Re: 11/17 Mowgli AMPS 383

yeah mowgli, better show your bean what you can do! Come on down now, and bring mocha with you! Have a great day guys!
 
Re: 11/17 Mowgli AMPS 383

I have an appointment tonite with Dr.Doug (barbs doc)
hmmm.... it's at 4:40.....
mowglis shot is to be at 6..... i am sure that should work....
it takes me roughly a half hour at the least to get home from where the clinic is...

just thinking outloud,
thanks ;-)
Btw if anyone can think of some questions to ask, i would really appreciate it..
my running around is getting expensive,
and i think he is in some sort of pain, thus his unneccessary hissing and growling at me last night..

i just want so badly for my Mowgli to be back to his normal self...
i just want some answers....
 
Re: 11/17 Mowgli AMPS 383

So...
Tonite..... Raise to 1.5? thinking?
(p.s i hope i am not frustrating some of you due to my slow increases?? I just understood that increases should be done when we are home to monitor??)
I assure you I want to do everything I can for mowgli and to get him better...
 
Re: 11/17 Mowgli AMPS 383

I think Sienne suggested an increase and if you will be home tonight, I guess that will be good....
Maybe he still isn't feeling so well. I wish you well with your appointment today! Doug sounds great...hope you have a successful visit!
 
Re: 11/17 Mowgli AMPS 383

I know Sienne suggested a dose increase, and i agree. Mowgli's numbers are still high, he has an infection and he is prone to ketones...he needs an increase. It's always best if you can monitor when you increase, but when ketones are in the picture, you need to be more aggressive with the dose increases to keep the ketones at bay. He has lots of room for the increase, Keri.

I hope the appointment with Doug goes well! Right now I would focus on the UTI and his teeth, so I'm not sure what else I would ask. I'm so glad you are getting him in today, especially if he doesn't seem to be feeling well. I'll be looking for the vet update later!

ETA: Yes, 1.5u.
 
Re: 11/17 Mowgli PMPS 333 HOUR LATE--OK TO GIVE DOSECREASE!?

JUST GOT HOME, hour late, dosecrease okay still?
also
what do i do in the morning now???
 
Re: 11/17 Mowgli PMPS 333 HOUR LATE--OK TO GIVE DOSECREASE!?

Yes, I would shoot the increased dose. You can move the shot time back by 1/2 hour once per day or 15 minutes on each shot...so how much of a problem will it be to shoot 1/2 or 45 minutes late tomorrow morning?
 
Re: 11/17 Mowgli PMPS 333 HOUR LATE--OK TO GIVE DOSECREASE!?

I agree with Laurie, I would go ahead and increase. Good luck!
 
Re: 11/17 Mowgli PMPS 333 HOUR LATE--OK TO GIVE DOSECREASE!?

tomorrow morning not a problem...just tell me which time to shoot and i will..
increase given... my poor guy...
fill you in shortly
 
Re: 11/17 Mowgli PMPS 333

So please tell me what time i should give his doses tomorrow, am and pm please...my brain is FRIED.....
Oh speaking of fried i should eat something....
Alright,
SO the good news is, he is negative for ketones AND his bladder infection is all cleaned up, no trace of the bladder infection...He did an ultrasound on mowglis abdomen to check and see if anything unusual going on in there..all good..just a very full bowel..but not constipated..

He agreed with the dosage increase and like you all said, he has alot of room so it shouldn't be that big of an issue...

He took mowgli off the noroclav as he believes it is causing mowgli irritation and discomfort but he does want me to move him over to amoxil to try and "help" the mouth infection... he would like me to try the amoxil for a few weeks and hopefully bring mowgli into more consistent numbers, even if he is staying in the teens, but preferably out of the twenties..THEN he would feel more comfortable putting mowgli under the anesthetic to do the dental...he is concerned about a few teeth, not just one...
SO that is where we sit..he at least listens to me, and converses with me..
and explained WHY he doesn't want to do the dental right now....

He did mention the Covenia which i DENIED, and I explained why...he would like me to forward that information to him tomorrow as he said both Barb and I mentioned why we would not use that product and he is interested in reading the findings...

anyway...i think that is all from here for now..should eat something myself..
talk soon!
thank you in advance for times for dosages tomorrow...
 
Re: 11/17 Mowgli PMPS 333

That all sounds very good and reasonable to me, Keri. I'm glad you said no to the Convenia, it just isn't worth the risk IMO, there are other choices that are far less risky. Good news on the UTI, glad that's all cleared up! So you need to continue with trying to get Mowgli into better numbers so he can get the dental done....and of course, keep the ketones away! Great that he was negative again today. :-D I'm so glad you found a vet you are comfortable with, thank you Barb!

For the shot tomorrow morning, I would shoot 15 minutes earlier than you shot tonight, and then for tomorrow night, shoot 15 minutes earlier than tomorrow morning. So by tomorrow night, you will be shooting 30 minutes earlier than you shot tonight...does that makes sense? Will that work out ok for you?
 
Re: 11/17 Mowgli PMPS 333 +3 333

so i shot at 7 tonite.. so shoot at 645 tomorrow am..
and then tomorrow night shoot at 630. then friday morning 615 and by friday night be back at 6pm?

if i am understanding correctly?? lol
thanks for your support and input, it is very much appreciated...
works fine for me, roads will be blech tomorrow anyway with the snow we are getting so either way will be late for work, whats a few minutes ;-)

thanks again!
 
Re: 11/17 Mowgli PMPS 333 +3 333

Mowgli,
Feel better, lets get down off the pink, and get to those yellow, blue and green tomorrow. Sleep well my fellow furbabie.....
Essi
 

Attachments

  • imagesCAD9AAQH.jpg
    imagesCAD9AAQH.jpg
    7.6 KB · Views: 557
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top