11/17 Milo PMPS 225, +1 242, +2 273

His +1 he is already decreasing. I’m neerrrrvouuuusss. He didn’t eat a ton after shot because birds in the window distracted him. Should I put some food in front of him again?
 
His +1 he is already decreasing. I’m neerrrrvouuuusss. He didn’t eat a ton after shot because birds in the window distracted him. Should I put some food in front of him again?
Does he eat whenever you give him food? If yes, give me a spoonful of food every hour. Let's see the +2.
Don't fill him up. We may need him to be willing to eat later in the cycle.
 
Yes he does! He’s usually always open for food. After I posted that he went over and had a few bites on his own. So his BG raised a little bit after but is back at 222 as I type this
 
He ate a little of the medium carb and I took jt away because he went to 83. I just scanned for his +5 reading and it’s 69 so I’m giving him a little more
 
Do you think there is a chance he will bounce again or does it seem as though his body is getting used to lower numbers ?
 
It’s hard to say. I think if he drops under 50 he will likely bounce. He’s clearing them faster and definitely getting used to more normal numbers.
 
Okay +10 he is at 132. Today has been a pretty impressive number day for me! But I also feel like I’m bracing for a crash
 
It’s been so good!! I’m hoping it lasts because the vet said she will give Lantus one more week to see improvement from Lantus before she wants to switch to prozinc . I’m hoping this is enough Proof for her
 
Please do not switch insulin. Lantus is an excellent insulin for cats and there are more instances of cats being switched from Prozinc to Lantus.

Insulin is a hormone and not a drug. The cat's body needs to learn the insulin and regulation can take a few months - though some lucky cats get there faster.
 
I told them I didn’t want to! I also told her how I just bought this pen less than two weeks ago and just got two big boxes of u100 syringes. I fully want to stay on Lantus and I’m at the point with my vet where I will switch vets if it becomes an issue
 
I did! So I’m just a little confused because on the FB group I’ve always read under 200 you don’t shoot? Obviously tonight his PMPS is above 200. But when does not shooting under 200 take place? I feel like im missing something
 
I did! So I’m just a little confused because on the FB group I’ve always read under 200 you don’t shoot? Obviously tonight his PMPS is above 200. But when does not shooting under 200 take place? I feel like im missing something
With TR, you can shoot any number over 50 if you can monitor.

We ask new members who do not have enough data on their cats to skip doses or give a token dose below 200.

However, with time and experience you want to shoot lower and lower till you can shoot any number over 50.
 
Okay got it. So on days where I have work and his AMPS is below 200 and I can guarantee I’ll be home for lunch to check his +4-5 I should skip or token dose*?
 
Oops I meant when I *cant* guarantee I can come home from work to check.

But I’ll just always post when I’m questioning
 
Back
Top