11/17 Millie/AMPS 292/2.5U PFS/+2.5 306/+6 270/+9 223/PMPS 234/+2 213/+11 176

Heidi n' Millie and...

Member Since 2022
Yesterday: ? - 11/16 WTH???Millie/AMPS 294/+2 234/+4 214/+6 224/+8 201/+10 217/PMPS 228/+2 204/+4 131/+5 122 | Feline Diabetes Message Board - FDMB

Shifting timing of snacks forward to start 2 hours after AMPS and PMPS, to try to mitigate night time lows and pre-shot (especially AM) highs.
Evidently, I am a compulsive tester. To think that I thought the insulin was going to be the major expense. Yikes, it's the test strips.
I ate something yesterday (quick salad with just romaine and dressing) that made me really sick for the rest of the day, last night and most of the day today. A gap in testing is because I was in bed. Anyway, when I gave Millie her shot this morning, I wasn't in best form. I thought I gave a solid shot but, when I ruffled my hand through her fur, I smelled glargine on my hand. The new syringes I ordered, because my Wal Mart is always out of the U100, thin with the half dose markings and short needle, have a little bit longer needle and I may have gone through. It's so hard to tell, as those needles are so fine. I think the numbers bear that out. Ugh. I hope Millie survives me...she has this down.
 
Last edited:
Yikes, it's the test strips.
So right...!!

I switched to those short needles and since then, shooting is so much easier! No more fur shots...
For the needles, 31g is a very fine needle but the more you decrease numbers, the larger the needle is; so shooting with 28g needles is probably more painful than with the 31g.

Have a great evening Heidi!
Have fun little Millie !!!
 
Back
Top