Riyah
Member
Hi all!
Here is my previous/first thread:
Lily, newly diagnosed, lots of questions and in need of recommendations!
Was wondering if anyone could look at our spreadsheet. Lily's numbers have been on quite the spectrum. Our vet's first plan was to stick with 1u over 250 mg/dL. Then he recommended .5u for 200-250, 1u for >250.
Recently we've been seeing red numbers in the mornings, so she'd been getting 1u, but then for her PMPS, the numbers under 200, so no shots then. That did make me feel uneasy seeing as I knew she'd be high the next cycle. I updated our vet yesterday and he said >150 we can give the .5u and be consistent with that number even at >250.
This morning she was at 80 so again, no shot. That number I do feel fine with not giving a shot, but I do wonder if we should change up our protocol going forward. Any guidance would be really appreciated!
Here is my previous/first thread:
Lily, newly diagnosed, lots of questions and in need of recommendations!
Was wondering if anyone could look at our spreadsheet. Lily's numbers have been on quite the spectrum. Our vet's first plan was to stick with 1u over 250 mg/dL. Then he recommended .5u for 200-250, 1u for >250.
Recently we've been seeing red numbers in the mornings, so she'd been getting 1u, but then for her PMPS, the numbers under 200, so no shots then. That did make me feel uneasy seeing as I knew she'd be high the next cycle. I updated our vet yesterday and he said >150 we can give the .5u and be consistent with that number even at >250.
This morning she was at 80 so again, no shot. That number I do feel fine with not giving a shot, but I do wonder if we should change up our protocol going forward. Any guidance would be really appreciated!