Jill & Jade
Member Since 2018
Good morning.
Jades numbers were all over the place again yesterday. She went higher than she's ever been (as far as I know). Thank you @tiffmaxee for talking me off the ledge. I have decided to wait until tomorrow to do Jades curve so that after a normal cycle of juice, her #'s will hopefully have some semblance of normality to give to my vet so that I don't have to explain that I have been testing her (she said don't) and that I skipped a dose and then halved a dose because she told me not to shoot under 200. Side note...how would I know if she was under 200 if I didn't test?

I'm hoping for a nice, smooth sailing day for my girl and I'm hoping that for all of your sugar babies (and yourselves) as well!
P.S. Jades first AMPS test said 58 and I almost had a heart attack! I retested 2 more times and it was 220 and 208. You would think with what they charge for the AlphaTrak 2 test strips, there would never be a bum strip in there. Jade was quite spunky this morning so I stuck with the 208 reading and gave her her morning breakfast and juice.
https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/11-16-jade-amps-172-2-5-256-pmps-557.255529/
Jades numbers were all over the place again yesterday. She went higher than she's ever been (as far as I know). Thank you @tiffmaxee for talking me off the ledge. I have decided to wait until tomorrow to do Jades curve so that after a normal cycle of juice, her #'s will hopefully have some semblance of normality to give to my vet so that I don't have to explain that I have been testing her (she said don't) and that I skipped a dose and then halved a dose because she told me not to shoot under 200. Side note...how would I know if she was under 200 if I didn't test?
I'm hoping for a nice, smooth sailing day for my girl and I'm hoping that for all of your sugar babies (and yourselves) as well!
P.S. Jades first AMPS test said 58 and I almost had a heart attack! I retested 2 more times and it was 220 and 208. You would think with what they charge for the AlphaTrak 2 test strips, there would never be a bum strip in there. Jade was quite spunky this morning so I stuck with the 208 reading and gave her her morning breakfast and juice.
https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/11-16-jade-amps-172-2-5-256-pmps-557.255529/


