11/17 Jackson AMPS 340 +6 335 +11 414 PMPS 418

Skye & Jackson

Member Since 2022
https://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/thr...-6-350-9-5-393-pmps-348-2-305-4-5-125.270845/

Back into the 300s for the preshot reading, but was still in 200s only an hour earlier! I was hoping for a yellow preshot, but… ’twas not to be, yet. According to his Libre graph Jackson had a good run of hours stably in the blues last night - from +3.5 to around +10! Good boy Jack-Jack!

Also, another family member verified something I thought I saw but was unsure of - he’s more active and talkative when he gets below 200. Even those brief-for-now dips seem to help.
 
Also, another family member verified something I thought I saw but was unsure of - he’s more active and talkative when he gets below 200. Even those brief-for-now dips seem to help.
Lower numbers feel weird initially since their bodies are used to swimming in sugar. But once they get used to lower numbers, they just love it. You are right, they are more active and happy and "younger" in them.

Let's see what he has in mind for tonight!
 
Apparently he has going high in mind tonight. High evening preshot, BG came down a little afterward… but it’s climbing again now. Not sure I want to see what it’ll look like by morning, he just tested 374 and it’s actively rising. Why does it have to be rising? Ergh!

I feel like the bounces are actually getting worse. For the first few days on 2 units he bounced in the mornings and settled nicely at night… then he had a two day bounce, then came down for almost all of last night… now he’s doing a big/high bounce again. So frustrating.
 
Enjoy your night off. Who gets tests when you are at work? With that level of testing you could look at TR.

ETA: Just realized you are feeding dry, so TR is out. Are you working with a lower reduction point with SLGS?
 
Various family members help with scanning the Libre at somewhat random intervals (enough to keep all-day data on the reader without gaps, as the sensor’s memory only holds 8 hours of data at a time)… and now also giving his evening shot during the five days a month I’m on second shift (as long as I have it pre-drawn up in the fridge). However, everyone works, just different schedules, so nobody is going to be able to feed him small amounts regularly enough on a schedule. And post DKA, he can’t just be fed twice daily. So free-fed dry it is. He does get wet food before his shots, too, but I can’t get a tight enough schedule to manage TR.

As for reduction points, I’m still in the increase phase, so I admit I haven’t thought about it a lot yet. I’m open to it, as long as he doesn’t go too low. I have already learned that there’s no way I can get him down into really low numbers - he goes into symptomatic hypoglycemia below 50. (He was limp and staring blankly at 46, which was really scary.) So I’m wary of getting too close to that point, especially if he decides to go low while I’m gone some day, and nobody is watching him close enough…
 
Last edited:
Back
Top