11/17 Dante.....so tired of the bouncing

Status
Not open for further replies.

Sheri & Spyder (GA)

Member Since 2009
Sorry for not being here much lately.....just life in general.

Anyways, definitely had my hopes up the past 2 days, until this morning that is.

11/15
AMPS = 304 (5th cycle on 4.25u)
+8 = 228
PMPS = 258
+3.75 = 248

11/15 :thumbup
AMPS = 250
+8.5 = 126
PMPS = 152
+4 = 208

And today's AMPS = 327 :cry: :cry:
 
Hi guys .. we all understand life get's busy, no apologies needed! Remember, if it's been awhile since dante has been in "lower" numbers he will bounce from it, it's just because his little body isn't used to it .. I know it's hard to watch them bounce, but at least he's showing some nicer numbers, right?
 
and boy did I get excited yesterday!!

(btw- his body is anything BUT little, lol. I measured him to be ~ 17"...no head or tail in that number either)

I'm trying to let him go the 10 cycles, instead of the 6 too, to see if he settles
 
Hang in there Sheri. It is nice to see some lower numbers on Dante, but Devon is right that his body isn't used to that. Got a chuckle about the 'little' as we have a hefty boy ourselves. He's down to 18 pounds but the vet wants us to get him closer to 15...ugh. He is not happy with the weight loss plan!!!!

have a great caturday!
Karen
 
Sheri

The bouncing is frustrating. I think it is a very good idea to hold him ten cycles at this dose since he's getting into some blues....unless he earns a reduction :-D
 
Sheri:

The one good thing about FD cats with higher numbers is that you get to sleep at night! *LOL* I spend a lot more time napping on my sofa at night than I do sleeping in my bed, because I just never know how low Pumbaa is going to go, and when he'll go low.

Good luck at the new dose!

Suze
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top