11/17 Abby PMPS 211/ +2 108 / +3 85 /+4 102 reduce or hold?

SDAbby

Member Since 2020
https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/11-15-abby-amps-166-3-136.238617/#post-2680379

Hi, based on Abby’s 85 tonight she is eligible for reduction to .1 under SLGS; however, I was hoping someone can take a quick peak at her SS to suggest whether to take reduction now or keep her at .25 with lower trigger based on her numbers.

In terms of tonight, she is eating LC and acting fine. I don’t understand the large drop tonight...but I know she’s the cat (and definitely in charge!).

thanks!
 
Sorry, but please remind me - why are you following SLGS and not TR? The Elsey's kibble?

Let us see where she goes in this cycle and take a call. Can you get a test in another hour or two?
 
why are you following SLGS and not TR? The Elsey's kibble?
Hi- yes the Elsey’s kibble has kept me on SLGS. I haven’t found a wet food that Abby likes to eat enough of. She doesn’t eat that much of the kibble but I feel better giving her that option (kibbles stay out and I give her wet food at normal meal times, which she never finishes) since I don’t think she eats enough wet food.

yes, I’ll grab another test within the hour.

thanks.
 
Back
Top