11/16 Tess AMBG~172 PMPS~327 +3~349 +6~413 +11~351Dental Day

Status
Not open for further replies.

Ann & Tess GA

Member Since 2010
11/14 Condo
11/14 RECAP:
AMPS~171 fed 1oz 3.09% mix ((NV Raw-Chicken/Avoderm Chicken), 50 kcal/oz, 166mg Phos/100 kcal, .3u (5 drops) Lev, Pet Dophilus, Guar Gum
  • +3~220 fed .5oz 3% (mix - Wellness Turkey/Merrick BG Turkey), 33kcal/oz, 189mg phos/100kcal.
    +6~197 fed .5oz 3% (mix - Wellness Turkey/Merrick BG Turkey), 33kcal/oz, 189mg phos/100kcal.
    +11~182
PMPS~163 fed 1oz 3.75% mix ((NV Raw-Chicken/Avoderm Chicken), 50 kcal/oz, 143mg Phos/100 kcal, .25u (4 drops) Lev BCS, Pet Dophilus, Miralax
  • +2~242 fed 1 oz 3% (mix - Wellness Turkey/Merrick BG Turkey), 33kcal/oz, 189mg phos/100kcal.
    +6~318
    +11~191
AMBG~172

Good Morning LL! Not a happy kitter this morning. NO FUDS!!! cat(2)_steam We decided to skip the shot since Tess was dropping at preshot even though we shaved a drop last night. But it has been 10 hours without food already and dropping BG = no shot. Better safe than sorry. We need to leave for the vet in an hour, no idea what time the dental will actually start. We gave her all her food early last night and she ate most of it.

WCR All 5 Ps, just no CPC. angry(2)_cat
 
Re: 11/16 Tess AMBG~172 Dental Day

Ann, sending good dental vines for Tess! Good call on the no shot and wow with her AMPS. I skipped the shot, too, last dental with Maggie. Mannie and kitties are planning a visit to Tess to rid the Vetty smell and give her massages and soup.
Tess, don't be scared as all will be ok, Mags
 
Re: 11/16 Tess AMBG~172 Dental Day

Interesting cycle last night esp with a reduced dose!! And very nice AMBG for her dental. Sending good good good dental vetty vines. Tess....think how shiny and white your teefies will be.

Please keep us posted......
 
Re: 11/16 Tess AMBG~172 Dental Day

GOOD DENTAL VINES!!! good decision I think on the no shot. I will be thinking of you guys. Mannie has the KTSS waiting and on standby.
 
Re: 11/16 Tess AMBG~172 +2~145 Dental Day

Sending good dental vines to you and Tess! Hope all goes well and she will have some shiny pearly whites and some good kitty breath! Good call on the shot! Have a great day!
 
Re: 11/16 Tess AMBG~172 +2~145 Dental Day

Good dental vines by the dozens coming your way!!!! I hate it when they can't eat first thing. If only they understood. Poor Tess. I hope it goes quick and that she is home before she (or you) knows it.
 
Re: 11/16 Tess AMBG~172 +2~145 Dental Day

Hi Ann. Oh poor starved baby, nobody feeds her. :lol: I hate dental days, when they don't understand the food deprivation.
Sending very good dental vines, for Miss Tess to come home all happy, showing off her pearly white toofers :-D

Thank you for responding in Check's condo, Ann.
 
Re: 11/16 Tess AMBG~172 +2~145 Dental Day

No fuds, that is the worst. I totally agree, Tess. What an outrage. Paws crossed for a smooth procedure.
Liz
 
Re: 11/16 Tess AMBG~172 +1.5~145 Dental Day

Sending perfect dental vines to Tess, today.
 
Re: 11/16 Tess AMBG~172 +1.5~145 Dental Day

Checking in to see how Tess is doing....still getting her pearly whites taken care of, I guess! Hope all went well. Bet she will want some fuds when she gets home. That is the worst part of these dentals...no fuds in the morning!!
 
Re: 11/16 Tess AMBG~172 +1.5~145 Dental Day

Just talked to the vet's office, Tess is done w/ her dental and doing fine. There was a second bad tooth which was also removed, the premolar behind the canine. All her other teeth were good. They gave her a shot of penicillin and she will be back on the Orbax for a week because of the infected tooth. They want to keep her on fluids for a little longer, but we can pick her up at 4:00pm, 2 1/2 hours from now. Her BG was good throughout the procedure, 154 just after they finished.

Whew! it is always nerve wracking. I spent the morning vacuuming while she was out, so no vacuum monster terrors this week!
 
Re: 11/16 Tess AMBG~172 +1.5~145 Dental Day

Yay! More good news.
Hopefully she'll be feeling so much better now and her cycles will being even more Irish! :mrgreen:
Good idea to get all the vacuuming done while she's gone and keep yourself from pacing the floor. :cool:
 
Re: 11/16 Tess AMBG~172 +1.5~145 Dental Day

Hi Ann,

So happy to read that Tess's dental went well, even though she had to lose 2 teeth. She'll feel so much better without those bad teeth! Rusty will be over later with the KTSS and the kitties will help Tess get rid of the vetty smell. Rusty says that he is whipping up a batch of catmint smoothies.

And the vacuum monster did his work while Tess was out. How great is that!!

Have a good evening pampering your girl,

Ella & Rusty
 
Re: 11/16 Tess AMBG~172 +1.5~145 Dental Day

Ohhh, Tess will feel so good, with the bad teeth out! She's lucky she doesn't have a sibling, growling at her, and hurting her feelings, 'cause she smells like vetty.
Mine always do that.
Bet that house feels empty today, huh Ann?
 
Re: 11/16 Tess AMBG~172 +1.5~145 Dental Day

So glad to hear that Tess is doing well. I had to laugh...I vacuumed when I had my two in for their dental too!
We had no tests to think about or no foods to give while they were at the vet office...we were FREE..and yet, what did you and i do with out time? We vacuumed!! :-| THAT is VERY weird!! But Ann, at least you were not alone in the weirdness! Not sure that's a consolation....LOL
Hope Tess is fine when she gets home....and that you both have an uneventful recovery....hugs!
 
Re: 11/16 Tess AMBG~172 +1.5~145 Dental Day

Glad to hear that Tess is okay, and she will feel so much better. I remember it is nerve wracking with the worry. Good idea for them to keep her longer and make sure she's okay.
 
Re: 11/16 Tess AMBG~172 +1.5~145 Dental Day

Yay glad to hear she made it through ok. What a great BG too! I am sure she will be so happy to be home. Have a good night
 
Re: 11/16 Tess AMBG~172 +1.5~145 +11~308 Dental Day

Tess has been home for about 2 hours now and just wanted to cuddle up in a lap, so that's what we did. Well, at first she was a little agitated and was pacing, but that didn't work too well, the front end didn't always go the same direction! So we spent the time just cuddling.

I think they must have used the AlphaTrack for that 154 reading at +5. I left ours with her, but there were no new tests on it. Tess is definitely hungryand ate some freeze dried chicken, but we are waiting for preshot to see if she can handle real food.

And weird thing! Tess actually smells good! confused_cat Like vanilla!!!
 
Re: 11/16 Tess AMBG~172 +1.5~145 +6~154 +11~308Dental Day

Whew!! What great news!!! I was tense all day :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: I'm glad everything went well...I'm sure she will feel much better and who knows what those numbers might do now??? :-D

I don't think that BG is too bad for having skipped a shot and I think you'd probably want it a little higher after the anesthesia then to have to fight to keep it up like Ann did with Mags.

Hope you all have a nice quiet evening in your monster vacuumed house ;-)

404_brushing-teeth-cat.jpg
 
Re: 11/16 Tess AMBG~172 +1.5~145 +6~154 +11~308Dental Day

So glad to hear all went well with Tess's dental today. I'm sure she's looking forward to having solid fuds...but no scarf-n-barfs, OK, Tess?
 
Re: 11/16 Tess AMBG~172 +1.5~145 +6~154 +11~308Dental Day

Yay for the dental being done! :-D I'm glad only 2 teeth needed to come out and I hope the ABs are not too bad.
Liz
 
Re: 11/16 Tess AMBG~172 +1.5~145 +6~154 +11~308Dental Day

YAY!!!!! A successful dental! I am so glad it went well. and so sorry to visit so late. I finally got a minute after finishing Mannie's to check on Tess. WOW - nice too on the BG's! How wonderful to have a kitty that held the line number wise. And not a bad pmps considering that there was no shot. GO TESS!!!!! I so hope she does well with the fuds. I am sure she will, seems like she has had enough time to eliminate the drugs.

LOVE the comment about the vanilla smell. WOW on that. :-D :-D YAY too on the no vacuum monster. :-D :-D

Rest well tonight.
 
Re: 11/16 Tess AMBG~172 PMPS~327 Dental Day

Hmmm, I don't know if it is here or the Board, but things have been really slow, I couldn't get the PMPS to post earlier.

thanks for all the vines for Tess, she's doing pretty well. Sienne, they gave her a shot of bupe and I have several doses to give her as she needs it. She is hungry, but having trouble eating, surprise. It seems to hurt and she just has trouble managing it. I gave her half a dose a little while ago and she just sat there staring into space. One stoned little kitty. :roll:

She still need to eat more but we are taking it slowly tonight. And putting everything through the blender.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top