11/16 Sandy AMPS 161 +1 364 +5 351 +8 345 PMPS 321 +2 316

Status
Not open for further replies.

Sandy96

Member Since 2012
11-15 Condo: viewtopic.php?f=9&t=83242
Sandy is having a normal (for her anyways) day after double digits. She is just sorta hanging around in whatever cabinet she desires or whatever room she desires. Her sugars predictably have hung out in the 300's. SHe initially refused to eat at noon but by 1pm (+1) she was asking for food and at a full 1.5oz which for her is really good! Time to run the next BG cross your paws that she has a good reading :-D
+5 225, getting better shes laying in a donut bed purring and chirping at me when I talk to her.
 
Re: 11/16 Sandy AMPS 161 +1 364 +5 351 +8 345 PMPS 321 +2 31

evenin sis, glad the mama bug is feelin better even though she's a bit high.

still shooting 1.5? i didn't go to her spread sheet. good on the vet report, one less thing to worry about regulation.

talk at ya later

me
 
Re: 11/16 Sandy AMPS 161 +1 364 +5 351 +8 345 PMPS 321 +2 31

Dani

I saw you are still shooting 1.5u. You really need to reduce her dose to 1.25u. Please read this post on Reductions.

If you don't give reductions when she earns them, you continue to put excess insulin in the depot. The depot can then get ahead of you and numbers can come booming down like she did last night.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top