11/16 Paisley PMPS/143, +2/203/, +6/126, +11/321

Status
Not open for further replies.

Lylene & Barry

Member Since 2009
Paisley's 11/15 Condo http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=56508&p=613512#p613512 :smile:

Yesterday's numbers were much better. I was very happy with them. I did cut back on her food a bit. Given that I had to pull her from under the bed at DH's house in town, I made a bed for her in the bathroom. She was really mellow. No begging for food. We'll see what happens today. I'm going to change her +2 meal to a snack of a bit of meat or egg. She eats at +9 and shot time so she really doesn't need too much to tide her over to +6. Too long without food and she vomits. Scottie is the same way. Everyone else can go for much longer.

Had the last preliminary hearing. it lasted about 15 seconds. Seriously. He has refused a plea and we go to trial Dec. 14. I talked to the attorney prosecuting and told her I was really close to walking away from it given the way I've been treated by the prosecutor's office, particularly the victim advocate and receptionist. I also reminded her that she never called me back to finish our meeting so I could tell her in my words what happened and she could clarify. We're meeting this Friday at 2p. They don't have to like me but they will treat me politely or their on there own trying to put this guy away. It felt really good to stand up for myself tactfully and not burst into tears from frustration. :-D
 
Re: 11/16 Paisley AMPS/113, +2/146, +6.5/77, +7.5/79, +8.5/6

Hi guys .. these numbers look fantastic! Not sure what is going on legally for you, but it always feels good to be able to stand up for ourselves, doesn't it? I (like you) tend to be very emotional when I'm frustrated .. Hope they start treating you right! Have a great day!
 
Re: 11/16 Paisley AMPS +11.5/113, PMPS/143, +2/203

Still looking good on the reduced dose. Switched her food to Friskies Special Diet Turkey & Giblet at PM shot.

+2 snack - egg & meat
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top