11/16 Mickey~ Is there a bang your head on the wall smiley?

Status
Not open for further replies.

Peggy and Mickey (GA)

Member Since 2010
I don't think 1.5 is working for us...I guess I should give it a few more days?

He is still pooping on the floor but at least it is formed poo now. :roll:

Edited to add- the high bgs must be from the benebac. But it is working on the diarreah.
 
Re: 11/16 Mickey~ Is there a bang your head on the wall smil

They were talking about a bang your head on the wall smiley over in Community yesterday...

This might be a time where you need to work the insulin dose around other issues/meds. Maybe make the adjustment when you start moving the shot early in another day. I think he needs to be raised to another "break through" dose, but hopefully not as high as 3.25u this time.
 
Re: 11/16 Mickey~ Is there a bang your head on the wall smil

I just shot 1.5 at pmps 321. Maybe I should give him another.25 to make it 1.75....
 
Re: 11/16 Mickey~ Is there a bang your head on the wall smil

I see you have a reduced dose coming up. Why not leave it at 1.5U and then consider your regular dose at 1.75U? He's been high enough he could do with an increase, even with the shot time change coming up.
 
Re: 11/16 Mickey~ Is there a bang your head on the wall smil

I was thinking the same thing Vicky. I just can't seem to get a handle on the right dose. He did give me under 300 am and pm shots today. I am off tomorrow/oops actually today as it is 1am..lol I will try to get some + numbers in between my day off cat food shopping etc..

Hey Vicky, how are you holding up? Was thinking about you and of course beloved Gandalf. I even talked about you both with my friend Diane. ((hugs)) nice to see you on the board.
 
Re: 11/16 Mickey~ Is there a bang your head on the wall smil

Thanks for asking, Peggy. I'm doing better since realizing how lucky I am to have been loved by a cat like him. He was so devoted. I have watched lots of videos, including ones from 10 years ago and that devotion shines on his face. I also attended a seminar about pet loss last Monday and that gave me some ideas on how to memorialize him. I found a very lovely urn and I put pictures around it above my desk. A friend gave me a framed copy of the Rainbow Bridge story and a candle and I made a pawprint plaque. I even found a necklace that reminds me of the patch of white hair on his throat. I always called it his napkin, but apparently that type of marking on an otherwise one colored cat is called a locket. The necklace has a compartment to put ashes or clip of hair. How cool is that? It even comes with a little funnel! Haven't gotten it yet, but it means a lot to be able to get something like that.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top