Max & Lori
Member Since 2021
Max started his renal diet last night (Royal Canin). He likes it so far, but I think it is causing his numbers to be a little higher. I was also wondering if he was bouncing because of yesterday’s cycle. I guess it could be because of both bouncing and increased carbs in the renal diet. I was wondering if I should hold the dose just like I normally would since he had those green numbers yesterday or if I should go ahead and increase a little because of the diet. What do you think @Wendy&Neko ? I took Max today for the urine culture. They also did an ekg and the vet listened to him. She said it was normal sinus rhythm with a mild grade 1/6 murmur. She still thinks I should use the sub Q fluids 50cc once every week or two to flush the kidneys. I’m still anxious about doing that so I don’t know? The vet made our referral to Internal Medicine. Waiting for a call to get that appointment.
https://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/11-15-max-amps-84.283623/#post-3123557
https://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/11-15-max-amps-84.283623/#post-3123557
