11/16 Gracie PMPS 417 +2 366 +4 359

Status
Not open for further replies.

Marje and Gracie

Member Since 2010
Moderator
Yesterday: viewtopic.php?f=9&t=29838

Recap:
AMPS: 293
+1: 266
+2: 162
+3: 97 little 9% gravy to slow down drop
+3.5: 94 little 9% gravy
+4: 96
+5: 110 too much gravy?
+5.25: ate 12% civvie contraband...alot of it
+6: 194:
+8: 376
PMPS: 324
+1: 325
+2: 272
+4: 251
+6: 265


Good morning LL!!! Go Binks!! Looks like Mr. P is waking up for that boy and we couldn't be happier for the Binks family.

WCR: 4Ps in place...my sweet baby Gracie...how did we deserve such an incredible little soul? Loving her AMPS this morning (anti-jinx) and since her mamabean is on the way to TBP than her chances of not getting any contraband are null. Let's see....three contraband incidences...guilty party...MAMABEAN. I have to say that, except when she's bouncing, her PS have been lower since we stopped the +9 meals. Again..thank you Jill for that advice although I appear to have shaken up LL with my questions...but it's a GOOD thing. She's on her 7th cycle at this dose and I'm sure she'll need to go up but I want to stop dose hopping and give her more time to settle into a dose. So I'm thinking we can discuss her dosing around her 10th cycle...I don't want to leave her short of juice but she's done much better when she's been at a dose longer.

Gotta go...big meeting downtown so have to hit the pavement. Will check condos later but wishing you all a safe, :mrgreen: :mrgreen: day!!
 
Re: 11/16 Gracie AMPS 221

Great start today Gracie! I see green on the horizon....
 

Attachments

  • CrystalBallHands.gif
    CrystalBallHands.gif
    91.9 KB · Views: 1,273
Re: 11/16 Gracie AMPS 221 +1 276

Well at least with the food spike she is still yellow! And I'm glad there was a late night snack discussion on your thread .. it's how we all learn, by asking questions, right? Anyways, I hope gracie comes back down and surfs the day away for you in blues and greens ... have a great day!
 
Re: 11/16 Gracie AMPS 221 +1 276 +2 251

DH here - Hopefully her plus 1 was just her am food spike and she is slowly starting to clear it. Hoping for at least some blue time today.
 
Re: 11/16 Gracie AMPS 221 +1 276 +2 251

I hope you get to see some blue today, too. Come on Gracie, show us what you got (without contraband).
 
Re: 11/16 Gracie AMPS 221 +1 276 +2 251 +4 178 +6 150 +7 208

I guess +6 was her nadir today. Blue was nice while it lasted.
 
Re: 11/16 Gracie AMPS 221 +1 276 +2 251 +4 178 +6 150 +7 208

in response to your PM...
i'd go ahead and raise the dose to 1.25 unit bid. it's a drop more than the usual increase, but with as much as you two test i feel confident you're prepared to manage the curve. however, if you won't be around to monitor closely, i would only increase the dose to a fat 1u bid.
good luck with the increase!
 
Re: 11/16 Gracie AMPS 221 +1 276 +2 251 +4 178 +6 150 +7 208

Jill...thanks very much. We will increase it tonight to 1.25u. One of us is always there with her unless she is at a high number late in her cycle (+9 or +10) and then we go out or go to bed only if she's had two rising numbers. She is our focus and commitment right now....everything else can wait cat_pet_icon cat_pet_icon

We will monitor her closely and test often as we see drops in numbers. Thanks to you and Libby for checking out her SS and making a recommendation. This time around, we are going to work harder to make her earn her reductions by trying to keep her above 50 as much as we can and discuss with you all as we go whether we need her to go below 50 on three different cycles before we reduce her...because we do test and we have data...even +1s :lol: :lol:
 
Re: 11/16 Gracie AMPS 221 +1 276 +2 251 +4 178 +6 150 +7 208

:lol: :lol: +1's !! Good luck with the dosecrease guys. I hope it will bring her overall numbers down.

Hey Gracie -- I have a fresh batch of tuna canapes... ~~ Mannie
 
Re: 11/16 Gracie PMPS 417



Shot the dose increase of 1.25u. We do not understand where these really high numbers are coming from....is she not getting enough insulin and Mr. P is totally not working so she runs out of juice by the end of the cycle? Is she bouncing but from what? She never got low today and she didn't take a big tumble. I know so many of you have gone through/are going through this....frustrating.
 
Re: 11/16 Gracie PMPS 417

are you sure that's not a typo? Gracie? what are you doing on the red floor???? Do I ever understand your frustration - aiyee. butt i have no answers - wish I did. It takes me back to the days when I used to look at these red numbers all the time. Mannie used to bounce from blues - go figure. well - I do know it will get better. She rarely stays up there long. Good luck too with the new dose. It should bring the overall level down. Hugs to you both - scritches for Gracie.

Gracie???? Where are you? Is that you up there - way up there? Don't be scared... I will come and rescue you! On my way! ~~ Mannie
 
Re: 11/16 Gracie PMPS 417

Oh, Gracie come down! I hope the dosecrease works for her, I know how dedicated ou are to getting her OTJ. As to the frustration, been there, done that, doing it and will continue with it in the future. :YMSIGH:
 
Re: 11/16 Gracie PMPS 417

Ann & Tess said:
As to the frustration, been there, done that, doing it and will continue with it in the future. :YMSIGH:
oh yes - and the worry - it just never goes away...
Marjorie and Gracie said:
I know you are, Ann...I'm sorry. Where's that owners' manual?? :lol: :lol:
:lol: :lol: :lol: I want one of those!

well Marjorie and Mike - take the night off, regroup, cuz I am sure you will be back at it tomorrow. You guys are the best - you both work so hard for Gracie. she couldn't have better beans.

in the meantime I had better talk to Mannie - all his bungees are missing, the trampoline seems to have gone awol, and scuba gear disappeared a few minutes ago, the pogo stick was tossed into the roadster as it speed out of the driveway, burning rubber and spinning wheels, with a flapping banner that said "rescue in progress"...
 
Re: 11/16 Gracie PMPS 417

Any update? I hope Mannie's rescue worked for Gracie, Tess is slowly returning to earth. Gracie will too.
 
Re: 11/16 Gracie PMPS 417 +2 366

Thanks, Michelle. The support and encouragement we get from this great group of people really helps us along. I've said it before but I can't imagine trying
to do this alone nor can I imagine anyone just shooting a prescribed amount of lantus into their cat twice a day without testing.

So a little bit down on this...hope we don't get too much NDW. I'm headed for bed; DH will probably do a +5 and call it a night. Good night, sleep tight LL.
 
Re: 11/16 Gracie PMPS 417 +2 366

(((Marjorie))) - don't get down. marathon not a sprint, remember?

besides that, I think with your dosecrease, you are going to see a return to some better numbers. I feel it.

good luck with the new dose.
 
Re: 11/16 Gracie PMPS 417 +2 366

Every little bit down is great, bed is good too! :razz: Things will be brighter in the morning.
 
Re: 11/16 Gracie PMPS 417 +2 366

Gracie! It's the nipitinis! They bring the BGs right down! MORE NIPITINIS!!! drinking24 -- Tess
 
Hello!

I have been new to this (3 weeks or so with my cat Harry on Lantus), and was wondering how you got the doses right for your cat? I have been doing 1.5 and then went up to 2, but just had a MEGA shock when I tested Harry about 1 hour ago with a 25 showing up on his BG......
How do you know when to lower or raise YOUR doses? (trying to find out AMAP on this for myself, appreciate any tips you may have!!!)
 
I sure to understand that frustration of high numbers and why why why :-| been there a lot and I think most of us can relate to how much it upsets us Beans hopefully she will get back on track with the dosecrease cat_pet_icon
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top