? 11/16 Eddie AMPS 301 +3 247 +4 146 +8 202 PMPS 349 +2 344 (Quiet night?)

I remember seeing discussions on your condos that it is better to keep a higher reduction point than 68 - considering SRT + acro cat + high dose. I don't know what number you chose (if you did) as your reduction point.
 
I remember seeing discussions on your condos that it is better to keep a higher reduction point than 68 - considering SRT + acro cat + high dose. I don't know what number you chose (if you did) as your reduction point.

I've gone back through some of the posts and can't locate a specific reduction point although, for some reason, 74 seems to resonate. If anyone would know considering SRT + acro cat + high dose, it's @Wendy&Neko so I'm hoping she can drop in here.

To be clear, i took the chance that the red is 74 and gave him 8.5u.
 
Yes. I'd reduce somewhere between 75-80 based on history, so either way it would be reduction. Call it an experiment! Like we say, can always go back up. Much harder to take depot out if he decides to go down again
 
Yes. I'd reduce somewhere between 75-80 based on history, so either way it would be reduction. Call it an experiment! Like we say, can always go back up. Much harder to take depot out if he decides to go down again

Yes, easier to increase rather than drain the depot. Honestly, I'm getting with the program, slowly, slowly. It's funny while it often looks like I'm being impatient about decreases I'm really so cautious when it comes to his insulin as it feels as if I'm working with nitroglycerin!

Once I have confirmed the red, I'll add to my signature.
 
Just did a +3 (247), which is looking an awful lot like yesterday.

What I will be seeking is this:

  1. now that we went to 8.5, shall I keep steady at that? Or at what point would I determine it's too low?
  2. I need help on determining and posting in signature, what Eddie's actual reduction point is given SRT/acro/high dose kitty. I think it was 74 but please correct me if I'm mistaken.
  3. thank you.
 
Yes, he's breaking the bounce pretty quickly! Looking a bit like 11/13 PM, this may mean later nadir. I'd check +4, probably need to feed a little LC at that time

The reduction point is really up to you and what you feel comfortable with.

On TR, you can take the dose back up once you've decided it's a failed reduction. "Calling" a failed reduction is a little hard to define - need to wait for bounces to clear, depot to drain, to see what the dose really does - like how it took 6 cycles to see what the reduction to 9U did.
 
Last I knew (and I’m just sitting on the sidelines), you chose 78 as a reduction point on the Alphatrak.

https://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/thr...142-8-191-pmps-367-2-387.255295/#post-2875417

That fits nicely with Melissa’s suggested 75-80.

Yes, I think it was, indeed, 78, which is in good relative position to Melissa's 75-80. Now, all I have to do is become clear on when a reduction is earned; that is, I know it's not with the AMPS or PMPS but with an emergent pattern of nadirs and flat cycles. I am not entirely confident with reading those, however, which explains my reactive posts to low BGs.

I'll do a +4 right now and post in thread title. Thank you!
 
A reduction is earned any time they go under your threshold. So any time you get a 77 or lower, regardless of when it is.

Now, we generally don't do back to back reductions because of the depot (for example, if he had hit 75 today, we wouldn't reduce again because that's still the larger depot talking). BUT Eddie is acro cat post SRT, we may need to do that. I don't have solid guidelines for that, it's a bit more gut feel - like if he's hitting limes, not coming up easily, etc. My spreadsheet from July is a good example - I was trying to avoid back to back reductions but he came down SO FAST I had no choice.
 
A reduction is earned any time they go under your threshold. So any time you get a 77 or lower, regardless of when it is.

Ok, got it.

Now, we generally don't do back to back reductions because of the depot (for example, if he had hit 75 today, we wouldn't reduce again because that's still the larger depot talking). BUT Eddie is acro cat post SRT, we may need to do that. I don't have solid guidelines for that, it's a bit more gut feel - like if he's hitting limes, not coming up easily, etc. My spreadsheet from July is a good example - I was trying to avoid back to back reductions but he came down SO FAST I had no choice.

So, am I to understand based on last night and today that we will hold at 8.5? Will I be setting my alarm again tonight?
 
Hold at 8.5 unless Wendy says otherwise. Unfortunately I really don't know until PMPS and/or the +2/3.

If I were a betting woman? You may luck out and get a flat yellow cycle tonight. But I suspect he may gently touch green tonight.
 
Hold at 8.5 unless Wendy says otherwise. Unfortunately I really don't know until PMPS and/or the +2/3.

If I were a betting woman? You may luck out and get a flat yellow cycle tonight. But I suspect he may gently touch green tonight.

Ok, hopefully Wendy will drop by around PMPS. Thank you!
 
So, am I to understand based on last night and today that we will hold at 8.5? Will I be setting my alarm again tonight?
If you have set your reduction point at 78, he earned a reduction last night and you would hold the 8.5 at least 6 cycles, if not 10, to give him time to settle into the dose - unless of course, he earns another reduction before then.
 
Back
Top