11/16 Crushy amps 364 +2 327

Status
Not open for further replies.

Michele M

Member Since 2013
previous http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=108258&p=1145115#p1145115

looks like he is still on a bounce from yesterday.
Im debating whether to raise his dose tonight or tomorrow morning. I'll see what he does the rest of today, but Im leaning towards raising it tomorrow morning.

He has a teeth cleaning scheduled for this coming Tuesday. He has never had his teeth cleaned before. The vet says he has a little tartar but he doesnt anticipate any extractions. I just want to make sure he doesnt have any resorbed teeth. Our other cat, Crushy's littermate has them and you couldnt see them until she went in for a cleaning. I figure its prudent to rule them out.

Ive read all the stickys on it: no Metacam, no covenia, yes to digital x-rays etc etc and Im going to skip his shot that morning. I still hate leaving him at the vet for the day though...ugh.
 
So sorry I missed visiting your condo yesterday. well I visited but I zonked out before I came back to comment.
But what a good day for Crushy! Was so happy to see the (mostly) blues! Bet he LOVED the MC food experiment..like Oh yum what is THIS?

All in all the bounce today is not so horrible, relatively speaking. And it is working so he can get more insulin which he seems to be responding to.

I have deluged Michele with dental info...from all my research here plus having just gone through it.
If you didn't already, I would request and make sure you get first appt. of the day, and I will tell you he does not keep them all day. If not for our extra work and long surgery, I think he would have been ready by early afternoon.

Be sure if they do extractions to ask also for AFTER x-rays. (to be sure no root fragments remain). I might ask them to check his BG's while in surgery. Also he will be sensitive to insulin after anesthesia so be sure to come around for dosing advice for that night.
 
oh I didnt think about dosing advice for that night! good point, thanks!

I do appreciate all the info and advice for this dental Betty, I feel well prepared :-D
 
Hi Michele! Just wanted to check in on you and Crushy to see how the day is going. Looks like a bouncy day. Hopefully that gets cleared quickly for you. Have a good night Michele :-D
 
Hi Michelle, I see that Crushy is getting his teeth cleaned on Tuesday. I will pray for a smooth and quick procedure. Where are the stickies on teeth cleaning? I would like to read them.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top