11-16-19 Salem +10=282 PMPS 241

Tina and Salem

Member Since 2019
Ok i dnt have much data yet but how should i watch these numbers it seems salem rises after his shot then he drops at +2 and +3 im looking at his pattern from what i recorded to see how he drops and rises how can i tell if this food related or not ?? Or just how he jumps and rises on his own ? Or does it matter ? Is this how you watch these numbers to see how he does from the data you collected ? Trying to understand how this works for salem . I know i have to look for his onset and his nadiar ? Can someone Help me to understand this ? Or assure me im understanding this correctly . Thanks
 
Last edited:
Great job shooting today! 194 is definitely a safe number to shoot, but it is scary when you start shooting lower numbers at first, great opportunity to gather data though ;)

it sounds like what you’re describing is Salem’s ‘onset’ At +1 Salem probably goes up because his previous dose is wearing off, his new dose hasn’t kicked in yet, and he will have just eaten. When he goes lower at +2 then that would be the insulin onset of his new dose... make sense?
 
Good job shooting a blue number! Pretty soon you will want to shoot nothing but greens, LOL.

I think you can ease up on testing and grab one around +5-6. He might just give you a flat yellow cycle today which could mean that he’ll drop lower tonight.

Salem is a great name for a black cat BTW!
 
Great job shooting today! 194 is definitely a safe number to shoot, but it is scary when you start shooting lower numbers at first, great opportunity to gather data though ;)

it sounds like what you’re describing is Salem’s ‘onset’ At +1 Salem probably goes up because his previous dose is wearing off, his new dose hasn’t kicked in yet, and he will have just eaten. When he goes lower at +2 then that would be the insulin onset of his new dose... make sense?
Yes its starting to make sense , looks like he will be getting a dose increase i will know for sure at the end of the day . At first the higher dose didnt look good Im thinking now hes body is getting use to the insulin that it will be a good idea now . They wanted him to start right off at 2 units at the hospital . But to get those greens more often i think a increase will be a good idea now . Still worried about low numbers but i know hes got to get those greens more often . I think im understanding this better at least i think i am lol .
 
Good job shooting a blue number! Pretty soon you will want to shoot nothing but greens, LOL.

I think you can ease up on testing and grab one around +5-6. He might just give you a flat yellow cycle today which could mean that he’ll drop lower tonight.

Salem is a great name for a black cat BTW!
Good job shooting a blue number! Pretty soon you will want to shoot nothing but greens, LOL.

I think you can ease up on testing and grab one around +5-6. He might just give you a flat yellow cycle today which could mean that he’ll drop lower tonight.

Salem is a great name for a black cat BTW!
 
Good job shooting a blue number! Pretty soon you will want to shoot nothing but greens, LOL.

I think you can ease up on testing and grab one around +5-6. He might just give you a flat yellow cycle today which could mean that he’ll drop lower tonight.

Salem is a great name for a black cat BTW!
We got Salem around the same time we got my daughters cat we had to come up with two names so i told my daughter lets name them Sabrina and Salem after the tv show Sabrina the teenage witch . Lol
 
Well i guess i will be on night shift tonight . Set the alarms salem , we are going down hill to the lagoon tonight ! Is that the right term lagoon ? Lol have a good night! Thanks everyone !
 
Back
Top