11/15 Zeus AMPS 94 +1 168 +5 248 PMPS 269 +5 300

Status
Not open for further replies.

knolet

Member Since 2012
11/14 Condo

Zeus has been surfing along in the 70's for the last 5 hours... I fed him an entire can of FF (he didn't eat all of it, but pretty close) between +5 and +8... I so wanted to go to bed, but we didn't see a food spike at all. I will test again in 15 min, which will be +11.5, and then again at +12, but if he doesn't start to come up soon I'm not comfortable shooting this low since I cannot be home today to monitor.

Any thoughts would be appreciated. Thanks :!:
Kathie
 
Re: 11/15 Zeus Anyone awake for dosing advice?

I don't think anyone is on tonight. I am a newbie but if you check my condos I was told if it is under 100 and you are not home or not comfortable don't do it.
But then i was also told many people shoot any number over 50. Did you read the "shooting low numbers" stickies?
 
Re: 11/15 Zeus Anyone awake for dosing advice?

Has he come up at all since you posted last?
Is your shot schedule flexable enough to stall for a bit without feeding?
What number would you be comfortable shooting?
 
Re: 11/15 Zeus Anyone awake for dosing advice?

Still in the 70's... I would feel better if Zeus was rising, but he is staying very flat. I did shoot an 87 on 10/26, but I was around to test more. And then I was advised to skip a shot on 11/6 because he was wobbling in the 60's and 70's. AMPS test in 15 min :smile:
 
Re: 11/15 Zeus Anyone awake for dosing advice?

That was a very nice flat solid string of green he had last night.

He will go up some, once you feed him, and the onset of the new dose you shoot won't be until about +2.
You can leave out some higher carb food (MC) for him to eat, if you feel uncomfortable when you leave.
These are just some thoughts for you to ponder.

I'm going to test, shoot, and feed, J.D. I'll be back in a bit.
 
Re: 11/15 Zeus Anyone awake for dosing advice?

Thanks Dyana... Yeah, I thought he would go up some after eating... But I fed him a whole can of fancy feast (minus a couple of bites) between +5 and +8 and he didn't spike at all. I am going to test again in 5 min. If he would come up a little more I would feel better about shooting.... But then again, I bet he will bounce today from the greens.
 
Re: 11/15 Zeus Anyone awake for dosing advice?

If you don't feel comfortable shooting the full dose, then how about giving him a BCS dose?
I did not see an answer to my question about whether your shot schedule is flexable enough to stall (without feeding).
I'm not much of a staller, myself (but my shot schedule doesn't have much play room in it either), I'd rather decide on a BCS dose and feed, and then get as many tests in as you can before you leave.

What do you think?
 
Re: 11/15 Zeus Anyone awake for dosing advice?

Hi Kathie I agree with Dyana but you gotta do what you feel comfortable with. Will Zeus eat when you are not homw?
 
Re: 11/15 Zeus Anyone awake for dosing advice?

Sorry... No, not super flexible with shooting schedule. I am about 30 min late at this point, that is about all I can do and still get a +1 before heading out the door. I haven't fed yet.. Not since +8 last night. I am going to test again now... If he doesn't come up, what kind of BCS are you thinking? He is currently at a fat 2.25.

Hi Michelle... Yes, most of the time Zeus does eat while I am gone.
 
Re: 11/15 Zeus Anyone awake for dosing advice?

Hooray, a 94... I feel more comfortable shooting this number, and leaving out some extra food just in case.

Thanks guys,
Kathie
 
Re: 11/15 Zeus AMPS 94

Hi Kathie, so glad to see your little green face! Zeus - You look Marvelous!!!!
Mary and oliver
 
Re: 11/15 Zeus AMPS 94

Hi Kathie, so glad to see your little green face! Zeus - You look Marvelous!!!!
Mary and oliver
 
Zeus is going the wrong way... Steady decline yesterday followed by a steady incline today. Silly boy. I think he wants to sleep tonight, LOL.

Have a good night, hope everyone is well and seeing safe numbers. Prayers and healing vines going out to those that need them. HUGS.
Kathie
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top