11/15 Tess AM~171 PMPS~163+2~242+6~318+11~191dental tomorrow

Status
Not open for further replies.

Ann & Tess GA

Member Since 2010
11/14 Condo
11/14 RECAP:
AMPS~60 fed 1oz 3.09% mix ((NV Raw-Chicken/Avoderm Chicken), 50 kcal/oz, 166mg Phos/100 kcal, .3u (5 drops) Lev, Pet Dophilus, Guar Gum
  • +2~91 fed .5oz 3% (mix - Wellness Turkey/Merrick BG Turkey), 33kcal/oz, 189mg phos/100kcal.
    +4~75
    +6~50 fed .5oz 3% (mix - Wellness Turkey/Merrick BG Turkey), 33kcal/oz, 189mg phos/100kcal.
    +7~74
    +9~62
    +11~58
PMPS~56 fed 1oz 3.75% mix ((NV Raw-Chicken/Avoderm Chicken), 50 kcal/oz, 143mg Phos/100 kcal, .3u (5 drops) Lev, Pet Dophilus, Miralax
  • +2~96
    +4:30~109 fed .5oz 3% (mix - Wellness Turkey/Merrick BG Turkey), 33kcal/oz, 189mg phos/100kcal.
    +6~122 fed .5oz 3%(mix - Wellness Turkey/Merrick BG Turkey), 33kcal/oz, 189mg phos/100kcal.
    +11~168
AMPS~171 fed 1oz 3.75% mix ((NV Raw-Chicken/Avoderm Chicken), 50 kcal/oz, 143mg Phos/100 kcal, .3u (5 drops) Lev, Pet Dophilus, Guar Gum

Good Morning LL! This is a nice slow rise not the skyrocket that Tess is famous for, so just a little break, but then there is the dental tomorrow. Since the vet wants her fast to stat so early I'm worried not just about getting all her food into her, but also about her going low tonight. Right about now I'd appreciate a big bounce. We will probably cheat on the "no food after 8:00pm" instructions and if she is still nice and low at PMPS, maybe a BCS. I have my doubts about the AM shot too.

WCR Just 4 Ps again, but she has been using the LB a little later, Clean Plate Club in record time. Tess's stomach still isn't convince that the time change was a good idea!
 
Re: 11/15 Tess AMPS~171 dental tomorrow

Paws crossed for a good dental tomorrow.
Hard to wish for a higher bg but .... If that's what you want. A wish for that too. :-D
So Surf that high blue, Tess...
 
Re: 11/15 Tess AMPS~171 dental tomorrow

Morning Ann. ...boy I hate these morning decisions. The only thing okay about this is, Tess is safely at the doc's if you shoot and she goes low. That is, if you remind them to check :roll:
I'm too much of a scaredy cat to shoot, if I don't have total control.

We are gonna have to send out the fur cleaners tomorrow, to get the vetty smell off your sweet Tess. cat_pet_icon
 
Re: 11/15 Tess AMPS~171 dental tomorrow

Well, the only time we dont want any low green; at the PS! nailbite_smile nailbite_smile I hate to make that decision of skipping , or stalling when your kitty is demanding for her food! But usually I'll go ahead & shoot! :lol: I am bad mommy!
Sending good dental vines to Miss Tess!
 
Re: 11/15 Tess AMPS~171 dental tomorrow

Hi Ann & Tess oh oh a trip to the dentist lol! Scrabble had his dental about a month ago before we were back on insulin and we were supposed to fast after midnight and I did cheat a little and give him a few chicken treats @ 3am because the poor guy was starving. He did great at his dental so no harm no foul. About the shot I don't know depending on the number, I remember when Scrabble has his dental on insulin I gave the shot in the morning. Guess play it by ear and see what Tess is in the morning. You are experienced, you will know what to do! Sending good dental vines your way! Have a good day!
 
Re: 11/15 Tess AMPS~171 +3~220 +6~197 dental tomorrow

Hi Tess, I'm glad we had the same AMPS this morning. I'm wishing you a good dental tomorrow. I'm going out to pick you a beautiful bouquet of good-dental vines and will send it special delivery, so you'll have it tomorrow morning. And after your dental, the KTSS will bring you some catmint ice cream and a good spa treatment.
your friend,
Rusty


Hi Ann, I wonder why your vet gives such an early time for no food before the dental. Our's said midnight. Whatever. Do what you think will be best for your girl and I'm sure that all will be fine.

Have a good evening and don't worry (too much!)

Ella & Rusty

p.s. I bought some lavender oil in the health-food store and put it in my first-aid kit. I don't need to use it on my head. Did you say that the vitamin E oil helps prevent scaring? I didn't buy any of it, but may. My surgery site is healing nicely.
 
Re: 11/15 Tess AMPS~171 +3~220 +6~197 dental tomorrow

Paws crossed for the dental tomorrow. It's always a little scary but Tess will do fine.
Liz
 
Re: 11/15 Tess AMPS~171 PMPS~163 dental tomorrow

Hmmmm, down after the +11 so I shaved her dose since Tess isn't suppose to get any late night snacks.

Ella, i know on the early no food time. That's what I've been worried about. At least they changed it to 9:00 when they called this afternoon. We usually break up her first meal into 2 parts but we gave her the whole thing tonight and she polished the dish. Meals 2 & 3 will be combined and extra yummy.

Of course something like a dental always comes up right when BGs are starting to look good! :roll:
 
Re: 11/15 Tess AMPS~171 PMPS~163 dental tomorrow

Sending extra mega great vetty vines for tomorrow.

Yeah...that food cutoff time is really early. Our anesthesiologist allows a tsp of food five hours before anesthesia. She says it keeps their BG more stable...referring to a non FD. But she said when I get ready to do Gracies teeth, she will want me to give a full dose of insulin and feed regular meals and then they would do the dental five hours after her last mini meal.

But you gotta do what your vet says. We will be thinking of you tomorrow.
 
Re: 11/15 Tess AMPS~171 PMPS~163 dental tomorrow

Hi Ann - good dental vines for Tess tomorrow. Our vet was no food after midnight, and 1/2 dose. I played it all be ear... The am shot was delayed two hours: since I am a 4:30 amps shooter, and the procedure wasn't till 11 or so. NO way was I giving a full dose with that much delay and no food. So I delayed, thinking to make up the time the following shots. It was a given to me that is he was low then no shot at all. It really depended on where he was in the morning, and how the previous days had been. Such a crap shoot it all is... I also asked them to do him first in the schedule in hopes of having a recovery completed by the time it was shot time... all was such a guessing game. I wish you much luck! Bottom line: don't worry - it will all work out. You'll know what you need to do when the time comes in the morning.

Tess!! Don't worry! The KTSS will be there for you. Then maybe a day out in the roadster so you can chill. See you tomorrow! ~ Mannie
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top