11/15 Rusty PMPS 177, +4.5 80

Status
Not open for further replies.

Ella & Rusty & Stu(GA)

Member Since 2010
yesterday: http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=56450

Good Morning, Everyone,

Rusty seems to have continued his "accelerating" bounce (good term, Ann!) last night. This morning we had a good test, feed, shoot, about 15 minutes outdoors (damp and chilly, but not cold) and then a fabulous play session with Big Big, MJ's butterfly, Red Ears, red-tailed mouse, Ronnie mouse, the scratcher, etc. Rusty was really tearing around. I think he likes having a higher bg!!!

I'm really late this morning. Lots of odds and ends to do to get ready for our trip to NY tomorrow. Back later to visit some condos.

Sending good thoughts and healing vines to all kitties and beans who need them.

Ella & Rusty
 
Re: 11/15 Rusty AMPS 180

There's much to be said for feeling great, even if the number is a bit accelerated!

Have a great, safe trip!
 
Re: 11/15 Rusty AMPS 180

I like that term: accelerating bounce.. good one! Well, blue is blue, and it;snot too bad. back tot he greens though Rusty, OK? Nice on all that play - he really needs to come an show Mannie how that is done...

Good luck with all your prep for NYC. Hope it all goes well.
 
Re: 11/15 Rusty AMPS 180, +5.5 146

Looking great even for a bounce!!!! Glad he is enjoying his toys so much!!!

Rusty...KTSS today for Tarragon and Tawny!!!! And Tobey wants to go visit Herbie cuz he gots a crush on her!!! He wants to take her some of Aunt Ellabean's cinnamon cupcakes!!!!!
 
Re: 11/15 Rusty AMPS 180, +5.5 146

I hope this means the bounce is clearing, Rusty, you've got to have good numbers in NYC.

Don't work too hard, you are still recuperating.
 
Re: 11/15 Rusty AMPS 180, +5.5 146

Moonie got over her bounce & so did Rusty!! Whoo Hoo--Yes Rusty your trip may it be peaceful & quick--
Moonie is planning to see you there!!
This cold does hang on!! I still have remnants!--Hugs & lub from us!!
 
Re: 11/15 Rusty AMPS 180, +5.5 146, +9.5 140, PMPS 177

Hi again,
Rusty decided to have a pretty flat, blue day today. I hope he's just resting and that he will be able to hold the dose reduction. Of course, with the trip tomorrow his numbers will be "off" for days. Fingers and paws crossed that he won't get carsick!!

Didn't do much today except get stuff ready for the trip. Rusty spent most of the day sleeping. I've hardly been to any condos and will try to remedy that now. Hope all is well in LL.

Ella & Rusty
 
Re: 11/15 Rusty AMPS 180, +5.5 146, +9.5 140, PMPS 177

Nice flat blue for Rusty today! He must have known you were busy and didn't want to bother you. :lol: Hope you and Edward are feeling better. Have a great evening!
 
After the flat blue day Rusty decided to drop! Tomorrow I may give a smaller amount of insulin in the morning, especially if he is low. Because if he gets carsick (which he will do in the first 20 minutes or so), then he won't have any food on board to counteract the insulin. We'll see what we'll do!

Ni ni everyone, I just read that Garland is home safe. What a relief!

Ella & Rusty

Hey kitties, everyone come to visit me in the city. We'll have fun.
Rusty
 
Nice! Good luck on the trip tomorrow.

Rusty, just remember to Breathe! Just close your eyes and Breathe. The ride will be fine, it's not as if Binks were driving! -- Tess
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top