11/15 Kit AMPS 158, +1 140, +2 104, +4 86, +5.5 66, PMPS 151, +4 175

Alicia & Kit cat (GA)

Member Since 2019
11/14/24

Only the second cycle back on her regular dose and already a green? Maybe she's excited about the prospect of me being able to be home more. I'm happy to see it.

I don't have another tech until the end of February, and it's for a dance concert. Also I'm only teaching Monday and Wednesday next semester, which opens things up even more if I need to monitor. All of which will help after the insanity of this semester.

Hope folks are doing well.
 
Hi Alicia, good luck with the increase on the vet visit tomorrow. I’m sure Kit is glad to have you home and all to herself. No interlopers… :p:pI love that

Enjoy your time off, I’m sure it will feel great. Hope you get some rest.:bighug::bighug::bighug:
Thanks, Staci. I just got back home after class and am all ready to just snuggle up for the day (unless I have to go help with sound notes, but only if the student designer can't figure it out).

Long has she been anti interlopers in her space. She's slightly less spicy in her old age. The intent is there, the ability to sass or go after the interlopers is greatly lessened.
 
11/15 - I see Kit took herself back to the blues- good girl! Hope you get to rest and relax this weekend- and good luck at the vet today. "No interlopers allowed!"---Jack agrees, that made me LOL....he does not appreciate disruption in the house either! Sending hugs, safe surfing wishes, and peaceful weekend vibes! :bighug:

Thanks, Christine - I'm honestly surprised at some of the numbers I saw on the reduced dose, and she's already working the regular dose again it seems.
It's so weird, because she didn't seem to give a hoot about there being another cat in the apartment, but a human? Heck no! My friend is also far more of an extrovert, and definitely louder than Eric and I, so it was probably a lot more noise for anyone than we're used to - it made me realized how quiet we are lol
Hope all is going well with you and the herd! :bighug:
 
I was thinking about you, my son is in pit orchestra for the Wizard of Oz (and for anything else the choir or theater will do, really) and this week was tech week. It's a crazy rythm. I was wondering how often you do that!
Great to see green, way to go Kit!
 
I was thinking about you, my son is in pit orchestra for the Wizard of Oz (and for anything else the choir or theater will do, really) and this week was tech week. It's a crazy rythm. I was wondering how often you do that!
Great to see green, way to go Kit!
Oh, that sounds fun! It is a ridiculously long week though. I've been doing it so long, that my body and brain mostly is used to just getting through it? There's also been a lot of folks pushing for finding ways to make it less of an overwhelming week, which can be tough, but we've made some changes to help keep it at least a bit more manageable. This one was not terrible - the 5 day stretch was only about 54 hours. When it tops 60 is rough. I hit 84 hours over 6 days once, and that was THE WORST. But it's also why I try to not work Fridays after opening, and if the shop is open on Friday, I close it and won't let anyone work because they've all been putting in rough hours as well. This year we've gone down to 2 theatrical performances and 1 dance concert, but when I first start it was 4 theatrical performances and 2 dance concerts. And my grad school had 9 shows (theatre and dance) a year - not all folks had to be at each one, but the faculty designers/tech director and the production manager had to be at all of them. It's grueling.
 
It’s great you’re home and I’m sure Kit is thrilled with that. And the quiet, too.
(Ivy likes things quite too)
What a nice cycle :cool::D
Keep surfing safely, Kit.
Enjoy the weekend, Alicia :bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
Back
Top