? 11/15 Eddie AMPS 349 +7 400 PMPS 398 +7 425

Are you getting the cab compounded into liquid? I am curious on the price, heard different things in different provinces.
Hi Wendy, yes, compounded into liquid. 60 day prescription, approx. $225.00. They said it would probably be less.

I asked the pharmacy if they've ever done cabergoline for cats in the Okanagan and they said yes, they have. I'm going to give them my name and see if the person will contact me. I spoke with the regular vet and she is very invested in how this goes since she, like the IM vet, have zero experience with Cab.
 
Hmm, a little over $100 a month (Canadian), not too far out of line with what I've heard. I wonder if the pharmacist knows what condition the other person getting cabergoline for their cat was treating. Perhaps it's original use?

Have you read the article Quality of life and response to Tteatment in cats with hypersomatotropism: the owners point of view ? I see a couple cats who did radiotherapy followed by cabergoline.
Hi Wendy, yes, I have seen this article somewhere. ONe question I do have is: what time of day is it best to give Cabergoline? Surely not around the same time as insulin???
 
I don’t think there should be a problem giving it around the same time as insulin. It’s not a fast acting medicine. I think a lot of people added it to their cats food.
 
I don’t think there should be a problem giving it around the same time as insulin. It’s not a fast acting medicine. I think a lot of people added it to their cats food.
One more question: the 17u seems to not be doing much and we're going over the cycle for change. Should I hold the dose?
 
Back
Top