Sarah Gamm
Member Since 2020
previous post https://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/thr...-6-74-8-90-10-99-11-5-92.238484/#post-2678366
I’ve been decreasing Charlie’s insulin over the last week (we switched to Young Again Nov 6).
He’s been getting lower and lower amps and pmps numbers, so I’m down to 0.15u this morning. But he’s gone below 90 (I just gave him a little high carb food), so should I be trying a “needle juice” dose or no shot?
I did “no shot” a couple nights ago and his numbers were around 11 by the next morning, so I still think he needs a tiny amount.
i don’t want to use the “R” word yet, but I hope we’re getting there!
I’ve been decreasing Charlie’s insulin over the last week (we switched to Young Again Nov 6).
He’s been getting lower and lower amps and pmps numbers, so I’m down to 0.15u this morning. But he’s gone below 90 (I just gave him a little high carb food), so should I be trying a “needle juice” dose or no shot?
I did “no shot” a couple nights ago and his numbers were around 11 by the next morning, so I still think he needs a tiny amount.
i don’t want to use the “R” word yet, but I hope we’re getting there!
