11/14 Tiny Solé AMPS:91, +2:89, +4:153, +7:85, +8.5:113, +10:123, PMPS:89, +2:170,+3:127

Joanne&TinySole

Member Since 2018
YESTERDAY

Only time will tell if the green switch has been flipped on.

I think Tiny heard our discussion on yesterday's thread and decided to get moving for everyone's sake! ;)

Here was her progress last night:
+4: 99 at 11 PM
LC food to surf with and...
+5: 111 at 12 AM
+5.5: 122 at 12:30 AM
+6: 131 AT 1 AM
LC + MC food for Tiny's surf and Momma's zzzzzzs given
+9: 83 at 4 AM
LC + MC food given for more surfing and zzzzs
AMBG: 68 at 7 AM - surprise!
LC + MC + a touch of honey given
AMPS: 91 AT 7:30 AM
*I realize the number is food influenced. I will continue to monitor.
A small amount of LC food given again.
REDUCTION: to 1 Unit given at 8 AM
+30 min post AMPS BG: 135 at 8:30 AM
+2: 89 at 10 AM

Apparently Tiny and Taco were on the phone again betting on who will get the next reduction! ;)

Having :coffee: and monitoring.
 
Last edited:
Well, Tiny kept you busy last night and early this AM for sure. Congrats on the reduction! It's looking like this could be an active cycle with the higher depot still talking.

ETA: That + 11 last night was too close for comfort for the "take action " number of 68 :eek:
 
Well, Tiny kept you busy last night and early this AM for sure. Congrats on the reduction! It's looking like this could be an active cycle with the higher depot still talking.

ETA: That + 11 last night was too close for comfort for the "take action " number of 68 :eek:

Yes, she really earned the reduction, now, didn't she?! :woot: Yes, the "take action" number of 68...I took action, alright.

Miss Tiny Solè is not fooling around. I'm in and out of the house, back and forth to work. It's near impossible for me to take any vacation time because of work obligations.

I probably shouldn't count on Tiny to go OTJ, but I'm hoping like heck she does, before this kills me. Moses!:nailbiting:
 
+4: 153
I gave her some MC at +2 because I caouldn't be with her for a couple of hours, which is where the 153 probably came from. I'm going to give her some LC now and then run back to work. I'll update later.
 
+7: 85 at 3 PM

QUESTION:
As she moves consistently into the greens, how do I prepare for, or handle, the lower greens through the night? Obviously, she can drop fairly quickly over two to three hours. Do I just keep doing what I'm doing? For example, set alarms every two or three hours, check BG and give a snack if below 90 to help her surf?
 
Once she starts to get into the greens and stay there, the cycles get rather flat. But, Always get the +2 number and that will give you the heads up to how active the cycle could be and then you will get an idea how frequent you would need to test.
 
Always get the +2 number and that will give you the heads up to how active the cycle could be and then you will get an idea how frequent you would need to test.
The +2 is normally a good test, unless it isn't.:p It doesn't work for all cats though it does for a lot. It didn't work for Neko either. If you take a look at the PM cycle of the 10th, Tiny started PMPS at 84, was up to 154 by +2, then slid down to 74 (almost 68) by the end of the night. On AM cycle of 10/27 she was 104 at AMPS, 147 three hours later, then teased the sharks with a 33 four hour later. :eek: I would NOT rely on the +2 as a good indicator for Tiny. Maybe it's a +2.5 or a +3. Play around with a few different tests and try to guess where you think she'll go. Many a time I played "guess the BG" before I tested, trying to get better at learning her patterns.

Yes it's frustrating. I had times Neko's +4 on Lantus would be higher than her preshot, and she'd earn a reduction later in the cycle. :rolleyes:
 
+11: 123
...oh that's how elemental
it's gonna be...
come on Tiny let's stay in green...
it's easy...its so easy...its like taking candy
from Taco!! ;)

6 PM. Looks like shes on the riseo_O
 
PMPS: 89 at 7:10 PM

+2: 170 at 9:30 PM
...the only thing I like about that number is that I MIGHT be able to sleep, but I'm not counting on it.

Will get a +3 as well.
 
Back
Top