11/14 Tink AMPS 433, +2=328 May increase tonight...

Status
Not open for further replies.

JenM

Member Since 2013
Yesterday: viewtopic.php?f=9&t=128371

Well... I think I might play with that increase starting tonight. While we've had some nice evening numbers, his AM numbers have been through the roof (partly due to bounces from the nice evening numbers). I'm worried about increasing, given that we've seen some excellent greens over the last couple weeks - but they're still not a constant thing by any means. Hoping the increase to 3u will get him to stop bouncing and MAYBE establish some sort of actual TREND?? Is that asking too much? :roll:

Looks like he spent all day yesterday in pink (except for the red morning). NOT what we're looking for. I was expecting him to be lower (yellow maybe) this morning, but he's still sky high. Not sure what that's about.

We did have a weird scuffle last night - Tink was picking on Venus earlier in the evening - but then right after I went to bed, I had to get back up because there was a full on cat fight going on in the living room - stuff flying everywhere. Got that broken up and everyone chilled out the rest of the night. I don't know why he does that though. Awhile back we had the same thing happen where he'd randomly attack her for no reason. Same as back then, this is NOT play fighting. This is hair pulling, hissing, howling, don't dare stick a human hand into the scuffle, cat fighting. Last time it happened about 5-6 times over a couple month period. Hope I'm not in for that again!
 
Good luck with the increase. I think it's a good idea since you can monitor this weekend. Maybe it'll get rid of some of those highs.

Sorry about the cat fights. My civie is always picking on Neko for whacking, but I just wave a laser pointer near him and he's off chasing it. :lol: Have you tried Feliway diffusers?
 
I haven't tried Feliway. There's NO reason for them to be stressed (well, maybe when the dog's out - but even that doesn't usually stress them out at all)... but if these random brawls continue I might try it. The laser pointer is an idea too. They used to LOVE that and we had several. Then they got lost and were never replaced. The two younger cats have never met Mr. Red Dot, which is a shame! That's like a kitty right of passage, right? ;-) I need to get one!

In Tink's defense... Venus is a grumpy little princess. Normally all the growling is BY Venus when Tarzan won't let up. He's 2 and is definitely in the "terrible twos" - I thought he'd grow out of it eventually but I think he's just an obnoxious little jerk (yet oddly lovable). :lol: So SHE is fairly high-stress - but Tink and her usually snuggle almost all the time. I don't know what causes the sudden rage - nor why she's always the one running away when she's normally the most aggressive of the bunch!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top