11/14 Tiggy AMPS 270 PMPS 130 Stopped eating?skip shot?

Status
Not open for further replies.

Wendy&Tiggy(GA)

Member Since 2011
Previous condo

Most of the day he seemed fine, eating etc but DH was managing. Came home and checked the litterbox and the diarrhea has degenerated into clear mucus liquid.
DH mainly gave him grilled plain chicken all day but also some regular food. Picked up fortiflora tonite and managed to get him to eat food with it.

However I usually give them an extra meal of fresh fancy feast before bed and he made lip smacking and wouldnt eat. Not a good sign. still drinking but I worry he is dehydrating. I am going to talk to the vet tomorrow morning to get a bag of SubQ fluids for him . Am hoping this will turn around soon.

If he isnt eating tomorrow am I assume I skip the shot?
 
Can you syringe feed him? If he isn't getting enough water or food and he has any kind of infection and then you dont shoot,it could put him at risk for ketones. Are you checking for ketones?

I'd be sure he gets food and water...subqs are good for the fluids and springing for food. Then you could get some insulin in him.

Sending healing vines!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top