11/14 Tibbs +4 91 +7 153 pmps 160 +6 498 wicked bounce !!!!

Status
Not open for further replies.

tibbs5

Member Since 2014
never thought i'd be happy about tutu preshots.
just happy he's trending down a little bit.
 
Re: 11/12 Tibbs amps 387 pmps 392

Come on Tibbers the tutu dancing is better than the early Santa suit wearing but still very unmasculine for such a he-man like yourself. And as cold as it is here, I would love to come on here and see at least some sunny yellows from you.. Whatcha say fella can you do that, can you at least warm up me and your mom with a few rays of sunshine?

Mel and The Fur Gang
 
Re: 11/13 Tibbs 119 Help. did BCS

so his amps was 119 and i won't be home to monitor him for the next 3 hours so i gave a BCS of 1.0 fat . i am a nervous wreck now leaving him. i left a ton of wet food down and he did eat before i left. i am going to be a basket case until i get home.
 
Re: 11/13 Tibbs amps 119 *** HELP ***did BCS

I can understand why you're nervous. It seems like you did everything right. Just remember that Tibbs has food in his system and has access to plenty of food if he needs it.
 
Re: 11/13 Tibbs amps 119 *** HELP ***did BCS

Ya did good Nadine and I'm sure Tibbs will be fine.

Guess I should give him a pep talk more often...lol

It seems to be the theme of the day...Autumn started the day in a tutu, jumped over the sundeck and took a short swim in the lagoon and is now having a picnic on the lawn. :lol: After she kept me up all night surfing the 40's :o

Mel and The Fur Gang
 
Re: 11/13 Tibbs amps 119 *** HELP ***did BCS

so got home and his +5 was 350. i guess he would have been alot lower if i did his full dose but i was a scaredy cat. the BCS sent him back to his tutu but the alternative would not have been good. i know they probably don't drop as much when they are low already and i would have shot his full dose if i was around to check him but......... i did the funky chicken shot. lol. thanks
 
Re: 11/13 Tibbs amps 119 *** HELP ***did BCS

ps yes Mel your pep talk obviously worked. feel free . i will be sure to read it to him. :mrgreen: thanks
 
Re: 11/13 Tibbs amps 119 +5 350 pmps 456

well no surprise that a combination of a BCS and that low 119 caused bounce , shed drain and ugghhhhh 456.
oh well. starting the count over at 1.75fat. wish i could have been home to shoot his regular dose of 1.75fat on that
119 amps but.......... i just couldn't take the chance. since he did come down to 119 on the 1.75fat, i'm going to just
hold this dose for another week and hopefully i'll get another chance to shoot that low number.
fingers and paws crossed. hope everyone is ok. sending hugs and healing to all.
 
Re: 11/14 Tibbs amps 157 bigger chicken shot today

so 2 days in a row now he gave me a much better amps 157 today so i did a bigger
chicken shot today 1.5 fat ( yesterday i only did 1.0 fat) . again i can't stay with
him until at least 4 pm today so left out lots of food and will test as soon as i get home.
his +3 yesterday was 350 because of the BCS i guess and he bounced all the way up
to 456 last night. ughhhh so. i guess just stay with the 1.75fat for now until everything
settles again and i can shoot 1.75fat both times ???
 
Re: 11/14 Tibbs amps 157 bigger chicken shot today

Or he may be trying to tell you it's time for a dose reduction and what you thought were high numbers were bounces?

Mel and The Fur Gang
 
Re: 11/14 Tibbs amps 157 bigger chicken shot today

really? that would be fantastic. i will see when i get that curve ........ if i am ever home long enough to do it :(
 
Re: 11/14 Tibbs HELP +4 91 what's going on

what is happening. all of a sudden he's dropping like crazy. amps 157 +4 91. --huhhhhhhh
 
Re: 11/14 Tibbs HELP +4 91 what's going on

also. what do u do if the ear won't stop bleeding? sometimes it takes forever to stop
 
Re: 11/14 Tibbs HELP +4 91 what's going on

You hit the vein. Just hold pressure on it until it stops bleeding.

Remember when we talked about once you go up enough to break through the resistant you would need to be ready to drop the dose quickly?

Well you did it you hit the break through. Woohoo!!!

Mel and The Fur Gang
 
Re: 11/14 Tibbs HELP +4 91 what's going on

omg. i'm panicking. i will test him again in a little while. he is eating is dinner right now and seems fine. So Mel do i reduce his dose now?
to what? i was doing 1.75fat but this morning i did 1.5fat. what should i do later. i'm hyperventilating over here
 
Re: 11/14 Tibbs HELP +4 91 what's going on

Go to 1.5 tonight.

Nadine this is a GOOD thing!!

Mel and The Fur Gang
 
Re: 11/14 Tibbs HELP +4 91 what's going on

hah. i know. i'm just nervous. ok 1.5 it is. thanks Mel.
 
Re: 11/14 Tibbs HELP +4 91 +7 153

+7 is 153 so he's coming back up. i will def do only 1.5 tonight and see what he does
 
Re: 11/14 Tibbs HELP +4 91 +7 153

I know it's probably nerve-wraking for you, but after following Tibbs progress for months I'M SO FREAKING EXCITED that you're getting better numbers. WOOHOO!!!!!!
 
Re: 11/14 Tibbs +4 91 +7 153

Yay

This is great Nadine. Just hold your nerve and follow Mel's advice. What progress. Come on Tibbs, work that insulin.
 
Re: 11/13 Tibbs amps 119 *** HELP ***did BCS

MommaOfMuse said:
Ya did good Nadine and I'm sure Tibbs will be fine.

Guess I should give him a pep talk more often...lol

It seems to be the theme of the day...Autumn started the day in a tutu, jumped over the sundeck and took a short swim in the lagoon and is now having a picnic on the lawn. :lol: After she kept me up all night surfing the 40's :o

Mel and The Fur Gang


Ok this made me laugh! So let me get it right. Autumn started in pink, then yellow, blue now green? Sounds like a fun day :lol:
 
Re: 11/14 Tibbs +4 91 +7 153

Almost. Autumn started in the pink, skipped over yellow, went straight to blue and ended in green. But you were close.

Mel and The Fur Gang
 
Re: 11/14 Tibbs +4 91 +7 153 pmps 160

pmps 160 shot 1.5 what a night. my first real green. my nerves can't take this. lol
 
Re: 11/14 Tibbs +4 91 +7 153 pmps 160

Can you grab a couple spot checks tonight like a +3 & +6?

Welcome to the Sugar Dance act II lol
The fancy footwork. Earning your first dose reduction. This is where I use a hybrid of the two protocols. Right now while he's just broken through the resistency and might be dropping fast now in dose. I use the below 90 of SLGS, but when I start getting down into yellow preshots or lower I use the below 50 from TR to determine when they earn a dose reduction. But you can use either at this point. Whichever one you're most comfortable with.

Mel and The Fur Gang
 
Re: 11/14 Tibbs +4 91 +7 153 pmps 160

thanks Mel.
i'm going with the 90. my heart could not take the 50. i dropped him to 1.5. i have to be up for work at 6am so i will def get a +6 and will try to get a +3 but not sure about that one.
 
Re: 11/14 Tibbs +4 91 +7 153 pmps 160

That's cool if you can only get one the +6 is the important one. Just wondered if we could see onset at +3, so no biggie if you skip it and get close good night's sleep.

Mel and The Fur Gang
 
Re: 11/14 Tibbs +4 91 +7 153 pmps 160 +6 498 !!!

so i never woke up at 3am to get the +3 but at 6am he was in a wicked bounce +6 was 498. ughhhhhhhhhhhh
 
Re: 11/14 Tibbs +4 91 +7 153 pmps 160 +6 498 wicked bounce

Don't feel bad, Autumn took a wicked bounce last night too 381 here by pmps, then her +3 was 413!, and she had only come down to 385 by +6.

Just hold the dose and ride out the bounces. You know it gets him to blue. He hasn't seen blues for awhile. He's going to bounce for awhile. Let his liver get use to getting there. He hasn't gone below 90 yet. Just wait til he does before reducing again.

Mel and The Fur Gang
 
Re: 11/14 Tibbs +4 91 +7 153 pmps 160 +6 498 wicked bounce

ok. thanks Mel - holding at 1.5
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top