11/14 Rusty PMPS 134, +4.5 123

Status
Not open for further replies.

Ella & Rusty & Stu(GA)

Member Since 2010
yesterday: http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=56377

Good Monday Morning, Everyone,

We survived the excitement of the weekend and Rusty is starting out with a good number. Hopefully we can stay out of the 40s today!! We are now beginning the second cycle on the new, reduced dose (shaved to skinny 2.0 U.). We had a good night and woke up to kitty kisses and headbutts. The test, breakfast (Wellness Turkey), and shot went well. Rusty also got a little hairball gel this morning, because he's working on a hairball. The weather is unseasonably warm and very windy. Rusty and I went out for about 1/2 hour, mainly just to "taste" the fresh air, which is really "alive" today. The squirrels saw him immediately and took off (they were raiding the bird feeders).
Edward, still trying to shed the remnants of THE COLD, slept in a couple of hours (I pronounce myself all better--anti-jinx!!). Not much planned for today. We'll clean up the canoes and tuck them into their covers for the winter. On Wednesday we go to the city for a week. Edward is teaching two classes for a friend who is reading a paper at a symposium in Budapest. Rusty is looking forward to his kitty pals coming to visit him in NYC.

Continued prayers for Jill's DH. Continuing to send healing vines to Tawny, Comet, Rocket, Tifil, and all kitties who need them.

Ella & Rusty
 
Re: 11/14 Rusty AMPS 84

What a nice weekend for Rusty! And no boing boing action!

I hope Edward finishes with cold before your trip. Have a nice one!
 
Re: 11/14 Rusty AMPS 84

Morning all! Love the amps - what a great start for Rusty. It seems he likes this new dose - keep those greens coming Rusty! :mrgreen: :mrgreen:

I love "tasting" the fresh air - it is nice! Hoping here that you have decent weather today, and can spend some outside. Winter is rapidly approaching isn't it. :-D Excellent that you are all better!

And I am sure that the kitties will visit Rusty in the big city... they do love it there! :lol:

Rusty??? DId i hear right? THE BIG CITY!?!?!?!?!?!?! Dude - I am packing as we speak. hot dogs! central park! carriage rides! the opera! oh boy.... YES!! See you later today ~~ Mannie
 
Re: 11/14 Rusty AMPS 84, +3.5 64

Uh, oh. It looks like Rusty is dropping even as early as +3.5 (Levemir onset doesn't usually begin until after +4). Perhaps the AMPS was a dropping number. I fed him a little FF T&G with a drop of Karo. Shed action is probably taking place. Will continue to monitor.

Ella
 
Re: 11/14 Rusty AMPS 84, +3.5 64

Rusty might be in for some more exciting action today. Hope you're ready for it.
Rusty,surf safely!
 
Re: 11/14 Rusty AMPS 84, +3.5 64

Rusty, green numbers are fantastic, but please, DON"T OVERDUE IT! Just surf nicely as you used to. Hope Edward shakes the cold. Glad you have declared yourself 'all better'. Have a great day.
 
Re: 11/14 Rusty AMPS 84, +3.5 64

Hi guys .. look at rusty go! Not to low, ok bud? I hope you guys have a safe trip to the city and that Edwards cold has fully left him by then .. hope you guys have a great day!
 
Re: 11/14 Rusty AMPS 84, +3.5 64, +4.5 88, +7 108

Hi again,
I think we have a little bounce going, or we have the remainder of the food spike from Rusty's LC (Wellness Turkey, 4%) lunch. Whatever. I'll take it! He needs a "rest" from yesterday. At the moment he's taking his afternoon "down time" in his basket (the basket is definitely a winter thing: he only started to sleep in it again last week).

Off now to tend to the canoes.

Ella & Rusty
 
Re: 11/14 Rusty AMPS 84, +3.5 64, +4.5 88, +7 108

Nice slowdown there! But stick w/ the greens Rusty, I hope Tess is on her way back down to join you.

A whole week in NYC! Oh boy, do I have a lot of shopping to do! Binksy has to stick around for this! Maybe he can commute from the Falls! -- Tess
 
Re: 11/14 Rusty AMPS 84, +3.5 64, +4.5 88, +7 108

What a great and busy weekend for you! Looks like Rusty is humming along again. Now a week in NYC? What could be better? Hope you have a great day Ella!!
 
Re: 11/14 Rusty PMPS 134

Hi again, everyone,

Here's the day thus far:
AMPS 84
+3.5 64
+4.5 88
+7 108
+10 107
PMPS 134

Rusty has a bounce going. He slept all afternoon (yesterday really knocked him out!) but was ready for a Wellness Turkey dinner and some rousing games with his papabean (MJ's butterfly wand was again the star of the play session). Now he's back in his basket. I shall be interested to see which way he goes tonight. I hope he can hold the new, skinny-ed dose.

Edward and I put our canoes in their winter covers, put gas in the lawn mower, etc. Today was a perfect day to do these things because it was really warm (60 degrees, but damp and cloudy and rain is on the way). We have very windy conditions and apparently there are tornado watches in western NY (the Buffalo area).

Wishing you all a good evening and continuing to send healing vines to all who need them,

Ella & Rusty
 
Re: 11/14 Rusty PMPS 134

The Big Apple for a week???
I'M IN!!!!
we'll just ask the trial judge for a recess :-D
Binks
 
Re: 11/14 Rusty PMPS 134

Rusty I am excited that you are coming to NYC this week!! I am coming to see you, I am ready for anything!!!! Been home for a few days need to be wif cats!!! Let's have fun-OK? Loves you Rusty, Hugs & Lubs from me Moonie!!

Hey Ella, Guess it is that time of the year, packing up what's outside, but we havent yet!
Looks like Rust-man is holding the dose pretty well!! Paws & fingers crossed for more great numbers..
Call me when you get here--Lubs & Hugs from us!!! :YMHUG: :YMHUG: :YMHUG: Have a SAFE TRIP!!
 
Re: 11/14 Rusty PMPS 134

Another gorgeous day for Rusty and this is not a bad bounce at all. I'd take it!!!

Glad you all got some things done and hope Edward will soon really kick that cold in the pants. How much fun to be in NYC for a week!!!

Have a great evening.
 
Thanks, guys. Rusty is coming down again; onset seems to be beginning. He had his FF T&G bedtime snack and is now in the process of eating all his nighttime food(!). I'll have to start using the automat at night!

Hope all is well in LL tonight. Just going to check on a few kitties.

Ni ni

Ella & Rusty
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top