11/14 Pumbaa - AMPS/228 +4/233

Status
Not open for further replies.

Pumbaa

Member Since 2012
Please note: I switched my SS around so that the most current day's data is at the top. No more scrolling all the way to the bottom. Let me know what you think.

I reduced Pumbaa's dose to 1.75U this morning because I need to get him back on his regular schedule and this cycle's +10 will become his PMPS. Due to a late shot on Sunday AM, and having to stall due to low PS numbers a couple of times, we were two hours off. Hope this works without too much wonkiness. Fingers crossed!

Suze
 
Wow, that's gonna take a while to get used to..... however, I wish we had always done it that way (I think :roll: ). Scroll overs work fine now.

Fingers and paws crossed that the reductions and shot time migration goes well. Doesn't help that he started today on a bit of a swing. At least he was coming down a bit by mid-cycle.
 
Sheila, I think of the collective hours and hours of scrolling time that would have been saved/avoided had the spreadsheets been set up this way initially! *LOL*

The trick, for me, anyway, is to not try to read from the top down. Instead, pick a day in the past, and then read from the bottom up. Every time you go up a row, you're still reading from the +11 of the previous night to the AMPS of the next day.

The boys seemed very happy to have the evening meal at their biologically normal time. And Pumbaa was up at his PM +3, so that is good, since I was worried about a big drop due to overlap of doses. Fingers crossed for the rest of the night, and for not having a super low AMPS number.

Suze
 
Suze, I read the post on Health about the reversed SS.

I am saddened to see that you have removed Pumbaa's SS link from your signature. Truthfully, that does Pumbaa, and you, no good. It DOES, in fact, allow the others to be winners. They were not giving you dosing advice (that I know of), but I was. So you are just going to turn your back on that? How does that help Pumbaa?

I hope that you reconsider and just ignore the others and continue posting here. I used to threaten to leave when other people got offensive or rude, but I finally learned that leaving would not fix anything in my world and, mostly, no one in a position to make changes on this board was going to listen to me anyway. I had to "take it or leave it". There are enough truly caring people here that I can ignore the ones with an agenda that does more for their own egos then for my cat(s).
 
Sheila:

(((HUGS))). I'm not turning my back on the people who have been helping me and Pumbaa. Especially not those (yourself included) who were open-minded enough to see if they could work with data in reverse, with the newest data at the top!

I simply made the SS private instead of public, so those who were complaining the most (and who have, historically, viewed Pumbaa's SS the least) have nothing to complain about, since they can't access the so-very-offensive SS. And I haven't had time to contact you (and a few others) with the info on how to access the SS. Check your PM's...I sent you a link before I had even read this. :)

I haven't had time to check your Cami updates. I'm almost hoping they found a UTI on Friday, since that would explain her higher numbers (and maybe her peeing outside the litter box), and can be cured easily with antibiotics.

Suze
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top