Lisa & Oberon
Member Since 2020
yesterday: mostly greens, and a good conversation about reductions https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB...-10-100-pmps-105-2-112-4-73-5-74-6-72.255427/
OK, after all that talk about me knowing what I'm doing, this morning I wasn't sure what to do. He was 51, and I dithered about whether to go ahead and give the full dose, give a BCS, or skip. I decided to go for it. Prepped the syringe and put food out, but then decided to check him again before giving the shot. 48. So at the very least I'm stalling, but now he's eating so I'd have to wait 2 hours. I'll keep checking him to see if he starts to spike upwards, but I have a feeling we're just skipping this morning. Reduction earned, and new dose this evening will be 5.25 U.
(And yes, 51 and 48 are basically the same number, given meter variance. If I had gotten 51 and 55 I might have gone for it, figuring we're comfortably above 50. But 51 and 48 tells me we're right on the edge. Also, his last measurement at +8 was 66, so he's trending downwards. Another reason to be cautious.)
OK, after all that talk about me knowing what I'm doing, this morning I wasn't sure what to do. He was 51, and I dithered about whether to go ahead and give the full dose, give a BCS, or skip. I decided to go for it. Prepped the syringe and put food out, but then decided to check him again before giving the shot. 48. So at the very least I'm stalling, but now he's eating so I'd have to wait 2 hours. I'll keep checking him to see if he starts to spike upwards, but I have a feeling we're just skipping this morning. Reduction earned, and new dose this evening will be 5.25 U.
(And yes, 51 and 48 are basically the same number, given meter variance. If I had gotten 51 and 55 I might have gone for it, figuring we're comfortably above 50. But 51 and 48 tells me we're right on the edge. Also, his last measurement at +8 was 66, so he's trending downwards. Another reason to be cautious.)
Think green and blue Oberon 
