11/14 Nick AMPS=255;+6=313;PMPS=346;+1=334

Status
Not open for further replies.

Nicksmom

Member Since 2013
Right now, I can't think of the pink that is there. I have to think of what's NOT there and that is no red or black. And he seems level. So maybe more yellow tomorrow. Acting fine, asking for food but normally, not ravenous. Engaging with siblings and did scratching board. When he goes to scratching board on his own that is a clue he is feeling good. May be lower than meter since he ate prior at 6pm. Its the mess up the other day with shot times I think that is messing now.
He eats at 7:45/8:00 with siblings, after I test him first thing when I get up. But the test first thing in morning is really +9 after the 11pm or 10:45pm shot the night before. And after +9 test and food, there is no shot until the new adjusted +12 that started from Nov 11th PM. Have to wait til he is back to 8:30 am and pm test/feed/shoot the three at same time. For now, there is no red or black, there is no red or black....
 
I am sure that the other gals have told you: this is a marathon not a sprint. Take it one day at a time - you will get there! You are doing the best you can and your cat loves you for it!

I worked my schedule around Cedric. Since I get up at 6am most days, that is when he was tested, shot then fed (6am & 6pm). Dallas adjusted to it fine. The problems would arise when I work an early shift at my part time job that would make me move the time back 2 hours. that because difficult and I ended up hiring my pet sitter to come on those mornings to keep him on his schedule. You do what you can. Keep your chin up!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top