11/14 Mannie AMPS 161, PMPS 325, +2 297, +4 241

Status
Not open for further replies.

Michelle and Mannie (GA)

Member Since 2009
Good morning LL! ~O) ~O) ~O) ~O) (by the truck load, please) -- And Happy Sunday!

11/13 Condo

11/13 RECAP:
fed mini meals at ps, +1, +2, +3, +9: SophistaCat Mariner's Catch: 0% carb
amps 144
+4 197
+2 184
+4 171
+6 156
+9 275
pmps 265
+2 235
+4 113 fed 5% LC
+5 66 fed 18% HC w/gravy
+5.5 67 fed 18% HC w/gravy
+6 75 fed 5% LC
+6.5 65 fed 18% HC w/gravy
+7 fed 5% LC
+7.5 65 18% HC w/gravy
+8 fed 5% LC
amps 161


Mannie received a dosecrease this morning: down from 3.25 to 3.0. Based on his cycles for the past few days, especially the night of 11/12, it was decided that is was taking too much work to keep him from tanking that night, and that we needed to change his dose. so we did - YAY! It is so much easier to do a nice plain 3.0 units. Mannie had another great night last night - another omg long one, surfing the greens through the night. We ended up with a nice mid level blue this morning: 161.

Normalcy in Mannieland this morning. Breffis #1, and #2 eaten - though it took encouragement to get him to eat #1. It had just come out of the frig - poor baby didn't like it cold - I had to warm it up before it met with approval. :lol: Auto feeder ignored this AM. Another day in remedial feeder training. Nanners have been corralled, and slobbered on. Napping in progress - I am sure this is one tired kitty - it's been a couple of long nights for him. I hope it can be a day of rest for him. You've done well Mannie. cat_pet_icon cat_pet_icon GOOD LUCK with your dosecrease!

Have a great day everyone! I am off to the coffee shop for some serious ~O) this morning. I am one tired bean... cawfee, power naps in order.... after i clean up the pukus from one of the civvies who just lost her breffis. oh great....
 
Re: 11/14 Mannie AMPS 161 ~ new dose

good luck with the dosecrease and the power naps. I bet you need them after the past few days you guys have had.

have a good Sunday Michelle
 
Re: 11/14 Mannie AMPS 161 ~ new dose

OK NOW Maybe you can SLEEP???????? :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:
Mannie is doing so so well!--You are a champion momma bean! For our champion bg diver-Mannie! Great job deserves rewards--dose crease is that!
We are meeting Ella & Edward today!--We got Rusty his first nanner :lol: :lol: :lol: --Will report when we get back--We will see pictures of our beloved Stu & of Rusty too..
Moonie gave me a hairball to celebrate ohmygod_smile ohmygod_smile ohmygod_smile

Mannie's numbers are so fantastic--Hope this dose crease will just help him be better & better!--Hugs BBL!

Mannie my beans are ging to see Aunt Ella today!! Very excited! We need to start plans for Rusty's welcome party as he is coming after Tahnksgiving..Camp Stu will be filled with happiness once again...Stu will be happy his beans arent alone without a kitty!!--Wanna come out today?? they is going away for the afternoon?? I'm waiting--Hugs, Moonie!
 
Re: 11/14 Mannie AMPS 161, +2 240 ~ new dose

I can understand the need for a dose crease, Michelle! I hope this works wonderfully! Now, you should know by now that cold fuds does not work with these kitties, you know....must be room temp or must be nuked. No if, ands, or butts (which is probably what you were secretly being called this morning due to that snafu) about it :lol:

Hey, Mannie....good day for a cruise, to visit Moonie since her beans are going out...isn't it great dat Aunt Ella and Uncle Edward are gettin a new kitty and dat Moonie's beans are going to visit dem today? I'm just so heppy for dem all! Can you come pick me up in the roadster today? I tink dat da top has to be up if you can cuz it's raining and berry cold here. See you soon?........Spot
 
Re: 11/14 Mannie AMPS 161, +2 240 ~ new dose

"Lullaby, and goodnight...
Mother Michelle sleep tight.
cuz with nanners o'er spread...
is mannie's cat bed!" :-D

ditto on jill's post...you BOTH have earned it!
 
Re: 11/14 Mannie AMPS 161, +2 240 ~ new dose

240 @ +2. ok, and up to yellow. a little food spike, a little bouncy, a little something... I may not test him again until +6, he needs some serious shutdown time.

Roni - please say hello to Ella and Edward for me and Mannie when you see them today. FUN!! So nice on the photos. I am truly happy for them - Rusty is going to a great home. :-D So cool that you bought him his first nanner. It comes Mannie approved. :lol:

Hi Jill - thanks, and thanks to Libby and Sienne too for watching over us. I hope the new dose is a good one.

Sienne - maybe huh! :lol: :lol: :lol: omg - and what a concept!

Hi Kim - Thx! yeah a little on the tired side. I was doing OK, but a repeat night was like - omg, and noooooo, and you have got to be kidding me. So this is what Ann goes through with Tess. I have a new level of appreciation there.

Hey Pat - thx! I so hope the new one works for Mannie. paws crossed... :-D

Hey Celi! :-D :-D I wish I had your level of creativity. amazing! and purrfect: a lullaby is just what the doctor ordered... YES!

MOONIE! You rock girl - way cool on the hairball prezzie for your bean this morning.. :cool: nice! I so totally agree on getting ready for Rusty's party - where should we go? camp Stu? or? We need plans! Hey - yes let's do something! You guys wanna go skiing? or maybe Snowboarding! See you soon. ~~ Mannie
 
Re: 11/14 Mannie AMPS 161, +2 240 ~ new dose

deb - sorry - i missed yours... it's all that brain fog this morning - even the gigantus humongous espresso hasn't made a dent.... :lol: :lol:

I too hope the new dose works. well if not, back up we go. In the meantime we give it our best shot. He's worked so hard that I'd really like to give him the chance. I am grateful for those that watch over us - give us that nudge when we need it. It is one of the great things about this board - all too often us beans get so caught up in the day by day that we need someone to remind us to review the whole picture. Truly a great place we have here.

oh yeah on the fuds! Knew it when i hauled it out of the fridge. the look on his face was priceless. so nuked it was... then i had nom nom nom fuds!

SPOT!! Yes - let's hang today... We need to get Moonie.... hey - you guys want to try some snowboarding? It looks so cool! See you soon - the roadster is ready to roll - I put on the snow tires just in case, and am getting together a thermos of hot catmint tea. See you soon! ~ Mannie psssst - i know on ella and edward - so cool! we need to plan Rusty's welcoming party. should we have it a camp stu?
 
Re: 11/14 Mannie AMPS 161, +2 240 ~ new dose

no other place in the world more perfect than camp stu for the welcoming party!! and just think...cops can't pull you over on a snowboard!
binks
 
Re: 11/14 Mannie AMPS 161, +2 240 ~ new dose

I am also glad to see Mannie with a dosecrease......I get exhausted just reading your first post.

I think I will send Putty over to help Mannie with his timed feeder class. Putty sits in front of it for hours waiting for the grand opening. Sometimes he will whack in around a little in hopes of it accidently opening.

Michelle I hope you can get some well deserved sleep today. :mrgreen:
 
Re: 11/14 Mannie AMPS 161, +2 240 ~ new dose

Congratulations on the dose crease, he really meant business and should hold this one. (anti-jinx)

All the leavs are raked, it's time for you to put your feet up, a cat in your lap and relax!

Mannie, Oh yes! Camp Stu is just the place if it is OK w/ Ellabean and Uncle Edward.Rusty is so lucky, they will know just how to take care of him. I'm up for what ever today. I'll be waiting. -- Tess
 
Re: 11/14 Mannie AMPS 161, +2 240 ~ new dose

Wow - I don't know how you can pull those overnighters..! Good luck with the dosecrease!
 
Re: 11/14 Mannie AMPS 161, +2 240, +5 199 ~ new dose

199 @ +5 - YAY back to blue. :-D Thought I suspect a little shed action here.

Hi Miriam - :-D it makes me more tired too thinking back on the past few nights. omg... and please send Putty! We had this feeder thing down for about three weeks, and these past two days have been "you want me to do what?". I wonder if part of it is that he's just tired - these late nighters have to be hard on our furbabies too. I dunno - I have re-opened remedial feeder school.

Hi Ann! That he did. it was a challenge to keep him in the 40's, out of the 30's, made it for a few hours, and then back he went - the whole too low thing went on for almost 5 hours..... ohmygod_smile and as was said, when you have to work that hard, decrease the dose. I just hope it holds. major anti-jinx and yes on today - i would like nothing more than a hot cup of whatever, a cat on my lap, maybe a good book, or a movie - hey maybe even football. :lol:

Hi Perry - i often wonder... auto pilot kicked in.... that a very very patient kitty who knows the drill, and never gives me any grief.

I can't believe that it is 10AM here, been at this for a bit, and I have yet to visit anyone. my bad! :oops: I need to get with the program. Thanks to you all for visiting Mannie today. I shall return the favor. It is very wet and drizzly and foggy here this morning. I did go for my morning walk - i truly love those - they set the tone for the day, clear the head, rejuvenate the energy level. now I need ~O) ~O) ~O) . have a great Sunday, everyone!

OK Kitties! Camp Stu it is! I shall confirm with miss ella. camp Stu for Rusty's party! WOOT!! Now we need a party menu... I need my cookbooks. For today all my furry friends: I am in the mood for speed, and since I don't need any more moving violations, we shall go snowboarding! I have hats and boots and scarves for everyone! So bundle up and I shall picks you all up ! ~~ Mannie
 
Re: 11/14 Mannie AMPS 161, +2 240, +5 199 ~ new dose

Good to hear that you were taking care of yourself this morning w/your walk in the fog......I'm usually in the fog too, but I can do that just sitting. :mrgreen:

Hoping Mannie likes this new dose....At least the two of you can get some zzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz tonight.
 
Re: 11/14 Mannie AMPS 161, +2 240, +5 199 ~ new dose

Michelle, that little boy really makes you work for his dosecrease, doesn't he? :-D
Congratulations Mannie, you had mama up all night again. Good work! :lol:
 
Re: 11/14 Mannie AMPS 161, +2 240, +5 199 ~ new dose

Michelle...thanks for reading our condo today. I just want you to know how appreciative I am of all your efforts to keep it light and to support people. Your positive attitude really helps so many.

It is so difficult to figure this all out...you think you have a plan, you try the plan, you have to change the plan. It's just like life isn't it? It's humbling for us all because we finally come to the realization that we do not control anything but our own attitudes and you do an amazing job of that.

Congrats and good luck with the reduction...you both have earned it. Great job with him...truly.

Ok Mannie...fleece in the roadster sounds good...I'll give it a go...I love to do somersaults and all kinds of flippy tricks. Camp Stu is great for Rusty's party!!
 
Re: 11/14 Mannie AMPS 161, +2 240, +5 199 ~ new dose

hi guys! will this fog here today ever go away.... probably not.

Hi marjorie :-D . oh i know... on the plans. i always think it is me who is trying to keep up with Mannie, and when I think I have it all figured out he changes things, and we start all over again. You are right - the only thing we can control is our attitudes, and how we approach what lies before us. and thanks for the rest. i try to keep it light, up beat. this whole FD thing is difficult enough with out a little humor, or lightheartedness.

Hi Barb - omg, and yes. these past two nights - aiyee!!!

Tena - you are too funny. There was fog here this morning - everywhere: outside, and inside. I would like one un-muddled thought today. :lol: :lol:

and thanks everyone - I too hope he likes this new dose. paws crossed, and re-crossed.

Gracie - way cool girl - we shall have fun! All the kitties are coming - it should be really awesome. Our first snow trip! YAY!!! See you soon! ~~ Mannie
 
Re: 11/14 Mannie AMPS 161, +2 240, +5 199, +9 346

Please Mannie....turn around...and do NOT go looking for Shadow.......please!!!!!
You can go back to the nicer numbers...I know you can....okay Mannie????
 
Re: 11/14 Mannie AMPS 161, PMPS 325

325 @ PMPS. I had forgotten how much i dislike pink for a ps number. where's my blue and green kitty?

Hi Pat - I read him your post. he listened very intently... I heard, I'm sure I heard... "must go and save Shad-O!" And out the door he bolted, roadster keys in paw. :? In all seriousness - I hope you are right - turn around there Mannie, OK? and please let this new dose be a good one. commencing cycle two tonight....
 
Re: 11/14 Mannie AMPS 161, PMPS 325

Good luck with the dosecrease, Michelle! That's just Mannie checking out the trampoline, don't worry. Mannie, lets see you come on down to some blue again, K?
 
Re: 11/14 Mannie AMPS 161, PMPS 325, +2 297

297 @ +2. better.... and thanks guys! I go through this anxiety every time I change his dose, even though I know it takes a while for it to settle in.
 
Re: 11/14 Mannie AMPS 161, PMPS 325, +2 297

We're all feeling it but I know Mannie will look better for you tomorrow with his new dose and you can get some badly needed and deserved sleep tonight!!
 
Sleep tight, then. I'm only going to be on to post numbers. I need to spend some time with the kitties...Tobey wants to play.
 
Ditto here! Tess is claiming laptime from the computer. That's a nice slow slide , I hope he continues on down. He'll settle into this dose soon.
 
Thanks Ann - I hope so. I think I shall give him a break tonight - no more pokies. I truly believe he is as tired as his bean - not much night sleep for the boy, he needs to regroup too. we got a little lap time in too, before he went to his bed. smart move Mannie. I-) I-) I-) I-) I-) I-) I-) I-) I-) I-)
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top