jillnc1
Active Member
https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/12-13-mac-amps-245-4-386-9-328-pmps-317-4-291.296552/
Let's see how low he goes clearing the bounce. Hopefully a bit more moderate. I will get some tests this afternoon to see how fast and which direction he is going. Will be gone tonight for awhile so will test at +10, feed some MC if needed, shot will be at 7:30 and I will be home by +2 so hopefully all will go well..
Scary Moment: So much for my plan. At + 6.25 Mac showed up Lo on his normal True Metrix Human Meter. Have never seen Lo before! Tested again, same thing. Karo Syrup time. Then I used the Test Buddy Pet Meter and it was 48. Made me feel a little better, but still scary. Finally got a 28 to show up within 15 minutes and now up to 51. More MC and KS.
He is up to 67 at +7.25. Will continue to monitor every 30 minutes and feed LC food to watch for wobbly numbers as sugar wears off.
I knew he was in a very active cycle but I didn't expect him to drop 200 more points in 2 hours. Is there any chance his pancreas has started working a little? This is all after reducing the dose. Will take another reduction the next time I shoot.
Let's see how low he goes clearing the bounce. Hopefully a bit more moderate. I will get some tests this afternoon to see how fast and which direction he is going. Will be gone tonight for awhile so will test at +10, feed some MC if needed, shot will be at 7:30 and I will be home by +2 so hopefully all will go well..
Scary Moment: So much for my plan. At + 6.25 Mac showed up Lo on his normal True Metrix Human Meter. Have never seen Lo before! Tested again, same thing. Karo Syrup time. Then I used the Test Buddy Pet Meter and it was 48. Made me feel a little better, but still scary. Finally got a 28 to show up within 15 minutes and now up to 51. More MC and KS.
He is up to 67 at +7.25. Will continue to monitor every 30 minutes and feed LC food to watch for wobbly numbers as sugar wears off.
I knew he was in a very active cycle but I didn't expect him to drop 200 more points in 2 hours. Is there any chance his pancreas has started working a little? This is all after reducing the dose. Will take another reduction the next time I shoot.
Last edited: