11/14 KT PMPS 288 ..Big Bad Bounce...

Status
Not open for further replies.

Squeaky and KT (GA)

Member Since 2011
Good Morning LantusLand! Yesterday's Yellows

We started off dancing this morning - at +11, KT registered at 50!! He was 254 at pm+3 so this one had NO warning. I'd left out a whole can of lc food which was all gone. I've fed a bit of FF T&G gravy - they're rising but not quite enough for me to feel comfortable shooting a full dose yet. We're now at +12.5, 109 but still not quite high enough for me to shoot as I have to be gone for about 4 hours as quickly as I know he's rising well and going to be OK for that length of time. I'll also get strips for my favorite meter instead of this crappy Relion Ultima....it takes WAY too much blood.

+11 - 50
+11.75 - 90 (FF T&G gravy)
+12.5 - 109
 
Re: 11/14 KT +11-50! +11.75-90 +12.5-109 Shooting soon

+12.75 - 154 (includes food)

I'm shooting the full 2.0u's at +12.75 so we're not too far off schedule. I'm sure this 154 we just shot is gonna be a big bounce.
 
Re: 11/14 KT +11-50! +11.75-90 +12.5-109 Shooting soon

It looks like KT is just full of surprises!

FWIW, I would not have fed at +11. I would have retested in 20 - 30 min. to see what direction numbers were headed without the influence of food. If numbers were in the 40s, I'd have given a bit of food.

It looks like KT's numbers jumped up and you shot -- so, good going!!
 
Re: 11/14 KT +11-50! +11.75-90 +12.5-109 Shooting soon

Hi guys .. nice shooting this morning! I hope there isn't an ugly "B" to follow these pretty numbers! Hope you guys have a great day!
 
Re: 11/14 KT +11-50! AMPS 154 +3.5-325 BOINGY BOINGY!

+3.5 is BOINGY BOINGY BOINGY - 325....peadoodle....

and I really didn't carb him up much....
 
Re: 11/14 KT +11-50! +11.75-90 +12.5-109 Shooting soon

Well now darn! KT, surfing is done more or less horizonally, with a board. Not vertically with a stick!
 
Re: 11/14 KT +11-50! AMPS 154 +3.5-325 +5-435 Why so High?

It scares me to think of how low KT went early this morning to give me a 50 at +11. Oh how I wish he'd given me a clue at pm+3/254. These are all today's numbers:

+11 - 50
+11.75 - 90 (FF T&G gravy)
+12.5 - 109
AMPS (+12.75) - 154
+3.5 - 325

+5.5 is 435 - he's wanting food FOOD. Not the hard food chant, just FOOD. Nothing is more than 8%.

QUESTION: Is this terribly high number because of the 'emergency dump' his body made for him before +11?
 
Re: 11/14 KT +11-50! AMPS 154 +3.5-325 +5-435 Why so High?

Yes that's what a bounce is, the body's defense when the bg gets too low is to dump glucose into the bloodstream...Hope he comes down really soon, hopefully tonite--You shaved again, right?
Doing very well though! Hugs from us!
 
Re: 11/14 KT +11-50! AMPS 154 +3.5-325 +5-435 Why so High?

Yup -- you're seeing a bounce. It's ugly. The good news is that KTs liver is working just fine, thank you!
 
Boy that was UGLY UGLY high numbers this afternoon! He hasn't hit that high in a long time. It's tough to zoom almost 400 points in just 5 hours. Luckily they're coming down...and yes, I shot into a falling number.

PMPS 288
reduction to 1.75u

Will probably sleep test tonight and hope I don't cook my sock again or my meter this time...
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top