11/14 KT AMPS UGLY DAKOTA AMPS 289 Increases Today!

Status
Not open for further replies.

Squeaky and KT (GA)

Member Since 2011
Good Morning World! Welcome to our home! Yesterday

KT
AMPS UGLY 363

See? I TOLD YOU it was UGLY! Last night's food plates were cleaned so I suspect part of that is a food spike. KT was up wandering around an hour before we got up. He's never been one to come up and wake us, just never has...as soon as he sees us sit up, he's up there with us but while we're laying, he's elsewhere. He's laying around like a big sugar lump now. I DID raise his dose to a solid 1 unit - been a while since he's got this much. The tightrope of guessing at his food absorption and insulin gets away from us easily. I'm never sure how his body will react from day to day - at least it's DAY to DAY now rather than HOUR to HOUR!

DAKOTA
AMPS 289

Oh I LIKE that number sweet Doc! He's hungry this morning but took me a while before I figured out he wanted "Ocean Whitefish and Tuna". When I finally opened it, he sat and ate most of the big can. He's usually not a big fish eater but there are times that's exactly what he wants. I open 4 Friskies cans each morning to feed this crew - try to vary them so everyone will have one they want for the morning...

Kitties must have been cold last night, both Leo and Dakota slept curled up against me all night....I was sure toasty! We finally broke down and lit the big furnace last night - it still sounds terrible this year but is still working. The burner has lots of burned out places but so far I can't find a replacement part. It SO needs replaced - been running for over 30 years tho'...not bad huh!

If you missed Rusty's condo today, be sure to visit and look at BEAUTIFUL Rusty and their snow!

Today's prayer request is for Harlan/Laurrie as the doctors do a biopsy on his brain stem lesions this morning. The lung tumors now came back NEGATIVE for cancer for the FIFTH time! They just can't believe this 'thing' they're seeing in his lungs that's bigger than a golf ball isn't cancer. They did figure out the place in his throat was from a previous sloppy biopsy rather than even another lesion.

BIG HUGS to all that visit today! I hope I can visit a few condos today!
 
Hi guys .. KT says not to worry .. that amps is a food spike and he'll be down soon! Dakota says tuna is the best! Well, this morning it was! Have a great day guys!
 
Hope Kt's ugly AMPS (Tigger had a similar one :cry: ) gets prettier as the day goes by. Yay for Dakota's full belly tuna breffis! Having happy eaters sure helps (even if its a little too much at dinnertime, right KT? ;-) )
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top