11/14 Ivy Amps 174, +3.25 98, +6 185, +9 170, Pmps 180 Libre

Staci & Ivy

Member Since 2022
11/13/24
Amps 174 Libre
Flat blue :cool:Libre cycles yesterday. Sleep is a great thing :)
Will see how she does on this dose and evaluate where we go.

Other than a fur pull/puke that I found first thing this morning, relatively quiet.
She seems to be drinking and peeing a little more lately, so not really sure what that’s about. We have lab work coming up on Tuesday so we’ll see what that shows.

Safe surfing to all :cat:
 
Good morning Staci.
Beautiful blue cycle last night!
So happy to hear that you were able to sleep! :)
Ivy's really steadying herself without a big bounce! She's regulating so much better.
I have a feeling that her lab will concur.
Hope she keeps up and gives you a nice moderate curve!
Happy Thursday and have a great day, Staci! :bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
Good morning Staci.
Beautiful blue cycle last night!
So happy to hear that you were able to sleep! :)
Ivy's really steadying herself without a big bounce! She's regulating so much better.
I have a feeling that her lab will concur.
Hope she keeps up and gives you a nice moderate curve!
Happy Thursday and have a great day, Staci! :bighug::bighug::bighug:
Hi Kit, I’m a bit anxious to hear the test results next week, but hopefully it’s a good thing.
I’m a little concerned about her drinking more and peeing a little more so I don’t know what would cause that since her numbers are good. Everything is such a mystery and a scientific balance.:nailbiting:
Sleeping in my bed was a wonderful thing for sure. At least I should be able to focus a little better on work today since it will be a busy one:facepalm:
I’m thrilled at your news of a blue start for Mikan this morning and can’t wait to see how well she serves today.
:cool::D
Hope you both have a wonderful day.
:bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
11/13/24
Amps 174 Libre
Flat blue :cool:Libre cycles yesterday. Sleep is a great thing :)
Will see how she does on this dose and evaluate where we go.

Other than a fur pull/puke that I found first thing this morning, relatively quiet.
She seems to be drinking and peeing a little more lately, so not really sure what that’s about. We have lab work coming up on Tuesday so we’ll see what that shows.

Safe surfing to all :cat:

Oh wow! I love these beautiful blue cycles! :cool::cool::cool::cool::cool: How does she feel? It must feel good to be that flat in good numbers.

And so happy you are sleeping! Even though it seems to be a re-learning process. I also look at the reader at night. It is next to my bed and whenever I wake up, I have a look. It is stupid somehow, because the alarm will tell me when there is something to do. I am a control freak. :rolleyes: Before Binie was diabetic, I sometimes went out at night in my pyjamas with a bag of treats to check on her in the streets. So I am somehow used to bad sleep. :facepalm:

I can imagine the drinking and peeing worrys you. I heard some indoor cats drink more in autumn and winter, because the air gets dryer because of the heater. I really hope it is a simple cause like that.

I send you many hugs and hope you have another fantastic and restful night! :bighug::kiss::bighug:
 
Oh wow! I love these beautiful blue cycles! :cool::cool::cool::cool::cool: How does she feel? It must feel good to be that flat in good numbers.

And so happy you are sleeping! Even though it seems to be a re-learning process. I also look at the reader at night. It is next to my bed and whenever I wake up, I have a look. It is stupid somehow, because the alarm will tell me when there is something to do. I am a control freak. :rolleyes: Before Binie was diabetic, I sometimes went out at night in my pyjamas with a bag of treats to check on her in the streets. So I am somehow used to bad sleep. :facepalm:

I can imagine the drinking and peeing worrys you. I heard some indoor cats drink more in autumn and winter, because the air gets dryer because of the heater. I really hope it is a simple cause like that.

I send you many hugs and hope you have another fantastic and restful night! :bighug::kiss::bighug:
Hi Heike, I think Ivy feels well. She’s not complaining. Of course, I picked her up and carried her upstairs today to the sunshine and she went to sleep in a big cozy chair by the window so she looked pretty happy. She’s been napping there all afternoon and not a peep out of her. It’s getting dark now but she’s still in the chair in about an hour I’ll start getting her dinner ready.

I know what you mean, it is kind of stupid to keep checking the phone to see what her number is because the alarm will go off if she’s dropping low, but I guess I’m so trained with an OCD need to know exactly where she is at all times that I constantly am looking at my phone, which of course disrupts my sleep even more. I’m like you, I’m also a control freak so I have this need to have all the information with Ivy so I can try to help her even more :banghead:

Of course, the drinking and peeing concerns me. I hope you’re right, that it’s just not a big deal, but you know I stress over every little detail;)

Hoping for a decent sleep tonight. Work wore me out today. My brain needs a rest.
I hope you and Binie have a restful and calm night :bighug::kiss::bighug:
 
When Bell's Libre failed after 10 days, it was such a weird feeling not having her BG available on demand. I felt naked. I can't imagine how those numbers must drive you a little nuts after using Libres for so long! Hope her extra peeing and drinking are just a blip. Sleep well!
 
When Bell's Libre failed after 10 days, it was such a weird feeling not having her BG available on demand. I felt naked. I can't imagine how those numbers must drive you a little nuts after using Libres for so long! Hope her extra peeing and drinking are just a blip. Sleep well!
Hi Seth, You’re absolutely right, if Her data available at all times I do feel completely freaked out. I’m so used to having the data 24/7 It makes me a bit uncomfortable when I don’t have it.
I do hope the drinking and peeing is nothing big. I am a bit worried but then again I’m always worried ;)
She’s got a lot going on, so I’m not the most relaxed cat mom.
She’s got a lot going on so I’m not the most relaxed cat mom.
Hope you and Bell have a nice night:bighug:
 
So glad her numbers are where they belong (and you’re sleeping where you belong :) )
I wish I could use a libre on Methos. It’s always debate with me —my wanting to know if he’s safe vs sticking his poor ear again. Speaking of…time to wipe off his ear and have another debate…

i hope the lab tests go well next week and the days until then are quiet
 
Have you done comparisons with mid blue Libre numbers and the Contour? Now that you've got rid of the 3 units and higher depot, you are seeing what this dose can do. Which is a bit more time in mid/upper blues. Could be that's above her renal threshold. Hence a bit more peeing. You did say "little more" so sounds like it's not a significant change.
 
So glad her numbers are where they belong (and you’re sleeping where you belong :) )
I wish I could use a libre on Methos. It’s always debate with me —my wanting to know if he’s safe vs sticking his poor ear again. Speaking of…time to wipe off his ear and have another debate…

i hope the lab tests go well next week and the days until then are quiet
Hi Colleen, thank you for the support. I hope for some quiet too. And sleep.
Wishing you and Methos calm as well. I know you need it, too :bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
Have you done comparisons with mid blue Libre numbers and the Contour? Now that you've got rid of the 3 units and higher depot, you are seeing what this dose can do. Which is a bit more time in mid/upper blues. Could be that's above her renal threshold. Hence a bit more peeing. You did say "little more" so sounds like it's not a significant change.
Hi Wendy, I gave her an increase back up to three units this morning since she didn’t perform overnight. I figured since the higher depot is now drained I can try three units again and see what that does for her.
Yes, the peeing and drinking is definitely more than her normal, so it’s enough to get my interest and get me to pay attention.
I keep a very specific log of all of that so I can know exactly what’s going on at a glance. (Just my Ivy OCD)
I don’t do a lot of poking with the blues on the Libre. When I have checked them, the Contour meter value has always been higher, never equal, so when I see mid to upper blues on the Libre, I’d like to bring that down a little bit and that’s why I increased her this morning.
Thanks so much for checking in on us. We always appreciate your insight :bighug::bighug:
 
Back
Top