11/14 Hershey AMPS(57) PMPS(136) +3(142) +7(120)

Status
Not open for further replies.

Doug N Libby

Member Since 2012
11/13 Hershey

HAPPY WEDNESDAY!!!!

Yesterday, I forgot to mention that it was Hershey's 10-month anniversary on insulin and 5-month anniversary on Levemir! I am absolutely amazed at his progress!!!

After a long jammy party - he seems to be feeling great! I'm tired and waiting for the bounce. Hershey earned a reduction last night, but since .2u seemed to be a FAIL, we're trying .25u...hoping he likes it!

Thanks, EVERYBODY, for stopping by today. It's always good to see you!! :-D

I hope y'all have a wonderful day!

Libby (& Hershey, too!)

AMPS (57) +12 - Shot .25u at 3:05am - 1/16th tsp Miralax
+2.25 (88) - fed
+4.25 (55)
+8.5 (54)

PMPS (136) +12 - Shot .25u at 3:00pm - 1/16th tsp Miralax
+3 (142) - fed
+7 (120)
 
Re: 11/14 Hershey AMPS(57) Reduction to .25u

Congratulations on the progress and the reduction!! Great going!

Hugs,
Melanie & Racci
 
Re: 11/14 Hershey AMPS(57) Reduction to .25u

Hooray, nice job on the reduced dose Hershey... Keep up the good work :smile:

Have a great day guys,
Kathie
 
Re: 11/14 Hershey AMPS(57) Reduction to .25u

Hi Libby,
Hope you are able to get some catnaps time in today, as I see you were up all night juggling three green kitties! Awesome job. :smile:

Carl
 
Re: 11/14 Hershey AMPS(57) Reduction to .25u

Hi guys .. congrats on the new dose! Hershey is making fantastic progress, so exciting to watch isn't it? I hope you guys have a great day!
 
Re: 11/14 Hershey AMPS(57) Reduction to .25u

Hershey! Man, that's a NIIIIICE AMPS! ALMOST a bit low even! Use that drop of aujuis sweet baby!

Libby/Doug - sorry about having a pj party but I sure like the REASON! BIG HUG! Kiss sweet Sammy for me please...I'm too far away to kiss mine!
 
Re: 11/14 Hershey AMPS(57) Reduction to .25u

Hi Libby, congrats on the reducie. I caight up with Hershey's yesterday condo, and that was some jammy party.
Thanks for all those helpful home remedies for a cold. I liked the warm water, lemon and a little whiskey for what ails us! :lol:
Have a wonderul day. Hershey is doing so awesome, what a great Beab!
 
Re: 11/14 Hershey AMPS(57) Reduction to .25u

Those were some crazy numbers he was tossing at you last night. You are obviously looking too well rested lately and he thought staying up late would help. :smile:
 
Re: 11/14 Hershey AMPS(57)+2.25(88)+4.25(55)+8.5(54)

Wow, and other than a blip from breakfast, Hershey's decided the 50s is a cool place to hang out today. :-D



Carl
 
Re: 11/14 Hershey AMPS(57)+2.25(88)+4.25(55)+8.5(54)

Hey, Melanie - Thanks; I hope he likes the reduction!

Hey, Kathy - Hershey thanks you for the kudos! :-D

Hey, Carl - I kept thinking I'd see you join our party last night/this morning, but guess you were doing something silly like sleeping? ;-) I don't even want to go back and read what I wrote towards the end..probably reads like someone in a drunken stupor! :lol:

Hey, Lisa - Thanks; I'm always nervous with reductions, hate to lose momentum should he not like it, know what I mean?

Hey, Devon - Yes, ma'am, it is EXCITING to see the difference in the last 10 months. I have pictures of him 10 months ago, but they don't show how bad he really looked and certainly don't show how bad he felt.

Hey, Lyresa - I was tickled with his AMPS, still holding my breath waiting for the bounce. I'm 1-1/2 hours from Sammy but am trying to go see him weekly, at least until my daughter goes back to work, because I know their days will be really full from then on. I'll sacrifice ;-) and give him an extra hug from you. How far away are yours?

Hey, Ann - Yes, Hershey does know how to throw a party! :lol: I hope you're feeling better today!

+2.25 (88) - fed
+4.25 (55)
+8.5 (54)
 
Re: 11/14 Hershey AMPS(57)+2.25(88)+4.25(55)+8.5(54)

'
arozeboom said:
You are obviously looking too well rested lately and he thought staying up late would help. :smile:

:lol: Hey, Amy - I'm sure that's it. More likely, he thought he wasn't getting enough attention! I'm told he's a little spoiled, but I have nooo idea who they think spoiled him. ;-)

Yeah, Carl, I'll take the 50's all day long - even that (88) looked SUPER to me!! :mrgreen:
 
Re: 11/14 Hershey AMPS(57)+2.25(88)+4.25(55)+8.5(54)

Woah Hershey! Way to go!!! No "b" on the horizon Libby. Congratulations on the reducie!

I will answer your question here from last night. Heather is a DBF of mine. She has a 9 month old that she has been nursing and a 3 year old. Anyway, she was having issues nursing and went to the dr. She has stage 3c breast cancer and has started chemo. It all happened very fast and is very aggressive so we are all just holding out breath right now.

Have a wonderful day!!!
 
Re: 11/14 Hershey AMPS(57)+2.25(88)+4.25(55)+8.5(54)

Hey, Melissa - I hope you're right on no - you know what - but, sometimes he waits a cycle or so to have one. Guess he doesn't want me starting to think I know what's going on! :roll:

Oh, wow, so sorry about Heather! It's an awful disease any time, but to have such young babies. I've had several friends go through it, ages 30's to 70's - it doesn't discriminate...I'll certainly pray for her and all involved.
 
Re: 11/14 Hershey AMPS(57) PMPS(136)

Hi Libby, what a night you had! Thanks for visiting my condo last night. Sorry not to reply, but I got a sleep permission slip so took it. :roll: Hershey is looking pretty good and what a way to celebrate his anniversary - with a deduction! Paws crossed he won't --- you know, no need to say it. Hope you got some sleep today.
 
Re: 11/14 Hershey AMPS(57) PMPS(136)

His pattern kind if reminds me if Ru's for awhile. She favored taking swan dives at night.
 
Re: 11/14 Hershey AMPS(57) PMPS(136)

Hey, Wendy - No problem; I certainly don't blame you for taking advantage of an opportunity to sleep! So far - so good on no you know what...still not too late, though :roll:

Yes, Amy - Hershey does seem to prefer partying at night...he used to favor Saturday nights, but now he likes surprise parties! :lol:

A day of greens and blues...not too shabby :-D

+3 (142) - fed
+7 (120)
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top