11/14 Gus, AMPS 202, +3.5 254 PMPS 268, +4 250

Morning! Here is yesterday's post for continuity, we like to link that so others can quickly check back on some history

https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/11-13-gus-amps-238-5-220-pmps-259-5-25-241.255410/

Nice AMPS, if I squint it's blue :). I suspect Gus may have something up his paw for today :cool::cool:

Lol! I saw the number and was entering it going, c’mon blue! (I didn’t check the scaling at the top of the SS) Shucks, So close!

In total Gus fashion, his +3.5 was at 254.

This is what drives me bananas… a nice lowish number then he’s like.. No, I’m gonna just keep going up from here, fooled you. Is there such a thing as a very tiny bounce? On average his lowest numbers seem to usually be at PS or sometimes +4ish. Guess it has sometime to do with depot overlapping?

I can start carrying over previous days thread, no problem!
 
Is there such a thing as a very tiny bounce?

Sure, that would be a bouncette :). Not all kitties bounce hard, and some kitties are lucky in that they don't really bounce at all. In Gus' case, I think he's just a bit comfy in this higher range at the moment, since numbers aren't really moving that much. I don't really see any indication that he's bouncing at the moment. Sometimes it takes a few more cycles or even a bump up in dose to get them budging from their comfy place.
 
Sure, that would be a bouncette :). Not all kitties bounce hard, and some kitties are lucky in that they don't really bounce at all. In Gus' case, I think he's just a bit comfy in this higher range at the moment, since numbers aren't really moving that much. I don't really see any indication that he's bouncing at the moment. Sometimes it takes a few more cycles or even a bump up in dose to get them budging from their comfy place.

Okee. I guess I’m just expecting a little lower # after a dosing but I guess Lantus doesn’t totally work like that being a depot insulin. Maybe more so in a non-regulated kitty… or one that is ‘comfy’ in the yellows. Is that right? Or something like that?

I thought maybe it would be lower since I feed him at a good meal at shot time but didn’t bug me for food until a retested him at +3.5 so this test was pretty much not influenced by food.

but all that, it’s well noted… I will be a patient grasshopper ;)
 
Last edited:
Sure, that would be a bouncette :). Not all kitties bounce hard, and some kitties are lucky in that they don't really bounce at all. In Gus' case, I think he's just a bit comfy in this higher range at the moment, since numbers aren't really moving that much. I don't really see any indication that he's bouncing at the moment. Sometimes it takes a few more cycles or even a bump up in dose to get them budging from their comfy place.

268 this PM…

Any thoughts on when I should take his mid cycle test? Should I try for an earlier one or I can do up to +6 maybe +7 tonight.
 
Seems like he sure does like sitting up in that lemon tree :rolleyes:

I think Chris mentioned in a previous post about the +2 being a good indication for many kitties of where the cycle may go, so that's an option, but so far he's not doing any fancy moves. I'd be inclined to grab a test anywhere between +2 and before bed.
 
Sure, that would be a bouncette :). Not all kitties bounce hard, and some kitties are lucky in that they don't really bounce at all. In Gus' case, I think he's just a bit comfy in this higher range at the moment, since numbers aren't really moving that much. I don't really see any indication that he's bouncing at the moment. Sometimes it takes a few more cycles or even a bump up in dose to get them budging from their comfy place.

268 this PM…

Any thoughts on when I should take his mid cycle test? Should try for earlier or I can do up to +6 maybe +7 tonight.
Seems like he sure does like sitting up in that lemon tree :rolleyes:

I think Chris mentioned in a previous post about the +2 being a good indication for many kitties of where the cycle may go, so that's an option, but so far he's not doing any fancy moves. I'd be inclined to grab a test anywhere between +2 and before bed.

She definitely did! And I love that piece of info for when/if I need to leave the house for a dinner or something!

I was just wondering since he’s been mostly highs today from a lower AMPS if you could see a trend that I can’t … I think I might do a +3 and see what’s going on.

Ty!
 
Back
Top