11/14 Cleo AMPS 47 @+14 70 +5 135 PMPS 122

Angela & Cleo

Member Since 2022
https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/11-13-cleo-amps-239-4-121-8-87-pmps-177-8-108.270735/
AMBG (545am) tested lime with 49 retest 47. She was starving and stalling 30 mins to see a rising number was not in the cards.
I decided to feed and wait 2 hours. @+14 she was 70 so I fed and gave her the shot. The late shot will probably cause a bounce to the moon but I did not feel comfortable shooting a lime albeit really close to 50 with her propensity to dive. Let's call today an experiment.
 
Woah! She dropped below 50 even after food at +8?!
I know right! I was in shock.
Since I'm working from home, I thought it best to feed her and see where she was after 2 hours. I hope I did the right thing. She'll probably bounce :rolleyes: but even if she does she seems to clear them after 2 cycles. I don't know - color me befuddled.
I think her nadir has shifted to the latter half of the cycle which means I probably should have shot the lime.
Any thoughts, opinions, critiques? Good or bad, I would love some insight. Like Melissa says, sometimes its hard to see the forest through the trees.
 
I know right! I was in shock.
Since I'm working from home, I thought it best to feed her and see where she was after 2 hours. I hope I did the right thing. She'll probably bounce :rolleyes: but even if she does she seems to clear them after 2 cycles. I don't know - color me befuddled.
I think her nadir has shifted to the latter half of the cycle which means I probably should have shot the lime.
Any thoughts, opinions, critiques? Good or bad, I would love some insight. Like Melissa says, sometimes its hard to see the forest through the trees.
I would have done the exact same thing, would not be comfortable shooting a lime… I know I’ve shot verrrry near lime with Herman’s late nadir/double dip but knowing there is a line I won’t cross given current data gives me peace of mind when faced with the decision to make. As for bouncing, Herman’s bouncing has mostly minimized but he still does bounce from the low 50”s…no matter what I do. I wouldn’t personally dwell on the late shot causing a bounce that probably would have happened anyway!
 
I know right! I was in shock.
Since I'm working from home, I thought it best to feed her and see where she was after 2 hours. I hope I did the right thing. She'll probably bounce :rolleyes: but even if she does she seems to clear them after 2 cycles. I don't know - color me befuddled.
I think her nadir has shifted to the latter half of the cycle which means I probably should have shot the lime.
Any thoughts, opinions, critiques? Good or bad, I would love some insight. Like Melissa says, sometimes its hard to see the forest through the trees.
Your decision sounds smart and sensible to me. Hopefully she won't bounce too high (still in the blues, so far so good), but the important thing is, she's safe. Well done. :bighug::cat:
 
Back
Top