11/13 Tina AMPS 58 +2 69 +4 48 +5 59 +7 53 PMPS 57

Tina Marie (GA) and Jan

Member Since 2019
Yesterday

Tina had a marvelous time at the full moon party last night - and see - these parties don't mess with the BG! So, every full moon, our kitties have the opportunity for a feast and spiritual gathering, and even some of you beans don't know about your cat getting secret invitations and heading off! Just remember, carbs don't count at full moon parties. Tina wore her little green bikini - her lips are sealed. Tina's bean wonders if Leo got smashed . . . his bean might know unless he's as tight lipped as Tina. Bella knows, I'm sure. Darling Chef Felix does not tell, nor does his mentor, Rusty. I'm sure Luci was so happy to be there getting extra drawings on her cast! I intuit that Olive had some fancy fluffy dress on, and Furball supplied the beautiful music. Now my intuition is running dry:confused: Thank you @Susan&Felix :)

Cold and frosty morning - the pasture behind me is white, and once again a place for the coyotes to roam. My dog blasts off every time he sees those lanky dogs, and it's usually first thing in the morning. Just one lonely coyote this morning - we've seen as many as five together.

Tina and I send all our best to every single kitty and bean - kitties all - find your way to the warm lagoon, and surf safely out there!
 
My dog blasts off every time he sees those lanky dogs, and it's usually first thing in the morning. Just one lonely coyote this morning - we've seen as many as five together.
Be careful of those pesky yotes! They're known to lure dogs. The pack will send a single coyote out to intrigue the intended dog(s). The single yote will then lead that dog(s) back to the awaiting pack where the dog will become prey. Those yotes are very Wiley so, be careful with all of your 4 legged ones. Not trying to be a know it all:rolleyes:...just a concerned onlooker.
Tina is looking marvelous this morning!!! Have a great day Jan!
 
Amazing start for Tina today!! @Briere Fur Mom is right about the coyotes they’re very cunning!! I hope they don’t cause any issues for you.

What are coyotes like where you’re from? Where I grew up in Nova Scotia they have cross bred with wolves over time so they can be quite large, whereas now that I live in Alberta coyotes are only just a bit bigger than foxes. ... so cute though :)

have a great day Jan!!
 
Be careful of those pesky yotes! They're known to lure dogs. The pack will send a single coyote out to intrigue the intended dog(s). The single yote will then lead that dog(s) back to the awaiting pack where the dog will become prey. Those yotes are very Wiley so, be careful with all of your 4 legged ones. Not trying to be a know it all:rolleyes:...just a concerned onlooker.
Tina is looking marvelous this morning!!! Have a great day Jan!

Thank you!! That "dog" was standing still, starring. They are awful creatures in my honest opinion!!! I try to like all God's creatures, but I only like the little pups that sometimes show up. Because of yotes, we have an 8 foot tall chain link fence at the back, with cattle fencing in front. My cats have an enclosure too.
That's awful about coyotes luring dogs - I didn't know or remember. My dog is a Springer Spaniel, and thinks he is tough, but in no way do I want him tangling with one of those things, hence tall fence. A neighbor of mine had her cat killed - a coyote jumped her 6ft fence, however there was construction being done, making her fence only about a five foot jump. I never liked her cat being let out; that was a horrible morning, because we were very close.
 
Amazing start for Tina today!! @Briere Fur Mom is right about the coyotes they’re very cunning!! I hope they don’t cause any issues for you.

What are coyotes like where you’re from? Where I grew up in Nova Scotia they have cross bred with wolves over time so they can be quite large, whereas now that I live in Alberta coyotes are only just a bit bigger than foxes. ... so cute though :)

have a great day Jan!!

These are almost the size of a skinny German Shepherd. One of the new ranch owners/heir has a huge German Shepherd out loose some of the time. The coyotes walk down our street, and have been caught on people's cameras. This is the season.
Amanda - you are seeing some little yotes!
 
These are almost the size of a skinny German Shepherd. One of the new ranch owners/heir has a huge German Shepherd out loose some of the time. The coyotes walk down our street, and have been caught on people's cameras. This is the season.
Amanda - you are seeing some little yotes!
I never heard the term ‘Yotes’ until here on your condo! I like it!

German shepherd size sounds like what we have in NovaScotia! The Alberta ones are so little! And cute! And EVERYWHERE! I’ll try and find a pic of one :)
 
I never heard the term ‘Yotes’ until here on your condo! I like it!

German shepherd size sounds like what we have in NovaScotia! The Alberta ones are so little! And cute! And EVERYWHERE! I’ll try and find a pic of one :)
Would love a pic! When I was 11 years old, our family went to Alberta! It's my only trip to Canada, but I still remember it well. In my child's mind, it wasn't a whole lot different than Denver at the time:smuggrin:
 
Because of yotes, we have an 8 foot tall chain link fence at the back, with cattle fencing in front.
Wow...8ft fence and cattle fence! I envy you. That'll keep those critters out for certain.
My dog is a Springer Spaniel, and thinks he is tough,
Oh those springers! They're sooo goofy! Love them! Springers can be quite intense though. I bet your boy is as tough as he thinks he is!
A neighbor of mine had her cat killed - a coyote jumped her 6ft fence, however there was construction being done, making her fence only about a five foot jump
That's terrible. So many people fail to realize that cats are prey to pratically anything bigger than them.
 
We need a pic if the Springer
Here is my little photobomber -

photobombing dog.jpg
 
LOVE the cat enclosure!!!!!!! Tina and company are so lucky to have you as their loving guardian fur life!

Ming seemed to always be too shy to join those parties but I think it's true, like you said. He snuck out and partied for a bit!

I live in the city suburbs so you can imagine my surprise when I was driving at 6 AM and see a coyote, running TOWARDS my car in the middle of the street! :eek::eek::eek::eek::eek: I had to change lanes to avoid it. I felt kind of bad for it because it looked lost lol! Even though I know they kill dogs and cats and other things.

Hope you and Tina and other furbabies have a great day today!
 
LOVE the cat enclosure!!!!!!! Tina and company are so lucky to have you as their loving guardian fur life!

Ming seemed to always be too shy to join those parties but I think it's true, like you said. He snuck out and partied for a bit!

I live in the city suburbs so you can imagine my surprise when I was driving at 6 AM and see a coyote, running TOWARDS my car in the middle of the street! :eek::eek::eek::eek::eek: I had to change lanes to avoid it. I felt kind of bad for it because it looked lost lol! Even though I know they kill dogs and cats and other things.

Hope you and Tina and other furbabies have a great day today!
Here is my little photobomber -

View attachment 49103
omg I love the pic, lovely, just lovely dog, cats and that enclosure for them is awesome!!!!
 
LOVE the cat enclosure!!!!!!! Tina and company are so lucky to have you as their loving guardian fur life!

Ming seemed to always be too shy to join those parties but I think it's true, like you said. He snuck out and partied for a bit!

I live in the city suburbs so you can imagine my surprise when I was driving at 6 AM and see a coyote, running TOWARDS my car in the middle of the street! :eek::eek::eek::eek::eek: I had to change lanes to avoid it. I felt kind of bad for it because it looked lost lol! Even though I know they kill dogs and cats and other things.

Hope you and Tina and other furbabies have a great day today!

Ming was there Crista! Tina let it slip. He was chowing down and even had a dance with my girl:smuggrin:

Oh my gosh - silly coyotes. They are considered pests and legal to shoot, but that isn't something I like. I'd rather we have a coyote town, and leave them alone! Instead, humans keep building in their spaces. We also have bobcats nearby, but I haven't ever seen any. DH had a bobcat family by his work last year, and my mom got a video of two bobcats exploring and hunting rabbits in her neighborhood.
 
omg I love the pic, lovely, just lovely dog, cats and that enclosure for them is awesome!!!!
I had such fun building that enclosure. I started it 10 years ago, and have added a little space and refurbed just for Tina. I'm very happy she approves!
Barkley wants to send you big kisses Jamie:rolleyes: BTW, he is Tina's dog.
 
Wow... coyotes:nailbiting:... and I thought toads were bad.
Please stay safe from those creatures.
Tina is doing so well. I congratulate you on being able to give insulin on a 58. Tina seems to handle her lower numbers so well, she and you are very lucky :cat::)
 
Boy, they just have it all going on there at Jan and Tina's place don't they! Great numbers and a faboo catio to boot! And your 'fierce' guard dog on duty too...he's adorable!:joyful:

I do believe there were a lot of cats at the full moon party last night...last time I checked I hear from @Bobbie And Bubba that he was rounding up some of those cubano cigars to take along for 'the guys'...:smuggrin:

Luci was on the Taster's Blankets and sorta mumbled something this morning about wanting to get out there and dance...even on three legs! Silly girl...I really don't know what else happened...but her cast looks like it's been thru the wringer...every day it's a bit more tattered...must have been someone pulling at it???:rolleyes:
 
Boy, they just have it all going on there at Jan and Tina's place don't they! Great numbers and a faboo catio to boot! And your 'fierce' guard dog on duty too...he's adorable!:joyful:

I do believe there were a lot of cats at the full moon party last night...last time I checked I hear from @Bobbie And Bubba that he was rounding up some of those cubano cigars to take along for 'the guys'...:smuggrin:

Luci was on the Taster's Blankets and sorta mumbled something this morning about wanting to get out there and dance...even on three legs! Silly girl...I really don't know what else happened...but her cast looks like it's been thru the wringer...every day it's a bit more tattered...must have been someone pulling at it???:rolleyes:
Now Barks (nickname) wants to kiss you too!
Ok, I'm still crying about JoyBee's loss - just checked Tina, and she was low and got a nice treat. Tina had something ready, for if Bubba wasn't passing out cigars to the gals - she will share with Luci!
tina holding cigar.jpg
 
Wow... coyotes:nailbiting:... and I thought toads were bad.
Please stay safe from those creatures.
Tina is doing so well. I congratulate you on being able to give insulin on a 58. Tina seems to handle her lower numbers so well, she and you are very lucky :cat::)
She just earned a reduction, and I didn't mean for it to happen!
YOU live in Florida with huge mouth alligators!!! Or is that crocs?? Ok my ignorance is showing, but you have creatures that could eat a coyote!!
 
Congrats on the reduction !! I thought she might earn her next reduction by staying all green for 14 cycles , but she had another idea! :D

Maybe that cigar has some BG reducing properties! I’m sorry Bubba was so sexist last nights only handling out cigars to the guys. Next party , I’ll suggest some feminine tipparillos for the gals. :p
 
Congrats on the reduction !! I thought she might earn her next reduction by staying all green for 14 cycles , but she had another idea! :D

Maybe that cigar has some BG reducing properties! I’m sorry Bubba was so sexist last nights only handling out cigars to the guys. Next party , I’ll suggest some feminine tipparillos for the gals. :p
:p:joyful::D:D:D
We love Bubba even if he didn't know some girls like cigars too!
Bobbie - what should we reduce to? I hadn't gotten this far ahead. Should it be .12 or about 1/2 of .25? I should look it up - I think Tina is pretty "standard".
 
Have fun with the microdosing! There's a girl on a mission.:D:cool:

Loved the pic of the springer. I grew up with them, wonderful companions.

I live in a suburb the other side of the big city from Crista and have seen yotes around here too. A couple years ago someone had a golden attacked by a pack nearby. :( I'd rather see black bears, which we do occasionally. Though I'm still not sure if we are meant to pass on the right or the left when they are rambling down the middle of the road towards your car. :woot: Though bigger, bears hibernate part of the year and the only thing at risk from them is the fruit trees.
 
She just earned a reduction, and I didn't mean for it to happen!
YOU live in Florida with huge mouth alligators!!! Or is that crocs?? Ok my ignorance is showing, but you have creatures that could eat a coyote!!
Ooooops....Forgot about the Alligators....probably because thank goodness I have not seen one in the yard, but those toads were all over the place a couple of weeks ago.

Congratulations on the Reduction!! Way to go Tina :D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D
 
Have fun with the microdosing! There's a girl on a mission.:D:cool:

Loved the pic of the springer. I grew up with them, wonderful companions.

I live in a suburb the other side of the big city from Crista and have seen yotes around here too. A couple years ago someone had a golden attacked by a pack nearby. :( I'd rather see black bears, which we do occasionally. Though I'm still not sure if we are meant to pass on the right or the left when they are rambling down the middle of the road towards your car. :woot: Though bigger, bears hibernate part of the year and the only thing at risk from them is the fruit trees.
I'm a little in awe of this mission she's now on:)
That's disgusting about the golden:( They are such gentle sweet dogs nearly always. I started cringing at the thought of bears, until you said the only thing at risk is the fruit trees - I practically cackled when I read that!!!
Before my 5 year old springer, I had a liver and white boy. His time was way too short (multiple myeloma); just seven years, but I loved him so much I couldn't let the springer spirit forever leave our house. Both were/are wonderful with cats. I really like that you love them too;)
We have cows in the road every now and then, but bears, wow!!!
 
Ooooops....Forgot about the Alligators....probably because thank goodness I have not seen one in the yard, but those toads were all over the place a couple of weeks ago.

Congratulations on the Reduction!! Way to go Tina :D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D
Thank you thank you! I don't remember seeing a single toad this past summer - in the past I've had to save them from my dog. I hope you do NOT see a gator in your yard! If so, grab a pic, hee hee!
 
She just earned a reduction, and I didn't mean for it to happen!
YOU live in Florida with huge mouth alligators!!! Or is that crocs?? Ok my ignorance is showing, but you have creatures that could eat a coyote!!

Florida = Alligators - big ones! We see them all over the place around here...last year we saw one in a pond outside of a ritzy hotel! The Naples Grand has it's own gator! ha!:rolleyes:

Congrats on the reducie!! Tina is working da juice!!! Hope you have your calipers ready to split that tiny dose...and your goggles!:joyful::joyful:

Love, love, love the pic of Tina with her cigar:p Luci will happily share some of that one....these gals ... can't resist a little 'nip now and then :bighug::bighug:
 
Back
Top