11/13 Rusty PMPS 70, +2.25 114, +4.5 103

Status
Not open for further replies.

Ella & Rusty & Stu(GA)

Member Since 2010
yesterday: http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=56308

Good morning, Everyone,

Rusty is still cruising along in green. I tested him last night (early this morning) at PMPS +8.5 and he was at 66. Don't know what he did between then and AMPS. So off we go on a new day (had to go btb because I was zonked, what with the remnants of my cold--sinus issues--and the disruption of sleep at 3 A.M. Rusty didn't mind at all!!!)
We just had a game with "Big Bug" and we are getting ready to go outside. Sunshine and 48 degrees already. Looks almost like an Indian Summer type of day.
Back later,

Sending many, many prayers this morning for Jill's DH, and healing vines to Tawny, Comet, Rocket, Tifil, and all kitties in need of them.

Ella & Rusty
 
Re: 11/13 Rusty AMPS 69, +2.5 87

Morning! WOW!, and what great numbers for Rusty - it is so good to see these numbers for him again. it gives me hope with Mannie.

Enjoy that Indian summer of a day.. i love those - sunny, cool, nice! Play well Rusty! How is Shadow these days?
 
Re: 11/13 Rusty AMPS 69, +2.5 87

What beautiufl numbers for Rusty! :mrgreen: Very nice!! Keep up the good work Rusty!
Sounds like a beautiufl day there Ella...hope you guys have a great time! :YMHUG:
 
Re: 11/13 Rusty AMPS 69, +2.5 87

Beautiful numbers for beautiful Rusty this morning!

Enjoy that beautiful day Ella- I have a feeling they won't last too much longer...

Hugs,
 
Re: 11/13 Rusty AMPS 69, +2.5 87, +5 42(!)

Hi again,
Well, onset has certainly started and Rusty has his 3rd number below 50 on this dose, so, as I suspected, the dose is too high. I will skinny it to a sk2.0 U this evening. This is day 11 on this 2.0 U. dose. I'd really like to see Rusty hold the reduction and gradually move back down the dosing scale. He is approaching his 1-year anniversary of coming to live with us, and when he arrived his dose was between 0.25 and 0.5.

Will test again in 5 or 10 minutes and try to get him out of the 40s!

Ella

p.s. We spent about 1/2 hour on the squirrel hunt.
 
Re: 11/13 Rusty AMPS 69, +2.5 87, +5 42, +5.5 56

The spoonful of T&G FF with a drop of Karo brought him up out of the 40s. Fed "lunch" at +5.5 (today, FF T&G for it's bg-raising properties!, no Karo). We'll see where we go from here.

Ella
 
Re: 11/13 Rusty AMPS 69, +2.5 87, +5 42, +5.5 56, +6.5 42

I guess we went down from there: 42 again at +6.5. Fed about a teasp. of gravy (FF sliced turkey in gravy: very skimpy portion of gravy in the can!). I took forever to get some gravy and I had to keep feeding what little I was able to get in "installments". It was +7 before I finished fishing out the gravy with Rusty begging for more! I have to go out for more HC food. The only HC cans I now have on hand were left over from Stu and the expiration dates have passed.

Here's the day so far:

AMPS 69
+2.5 87
+5 42 fed a tablespoon of FF T&G with a drop of karo
+5.5 56 fed "lunch" (a heaping tablespoon of FF T&G and a teaspoon Wellness Turkey (4%)
+6.5 42 fed a teasp. gravy from FF Turkey slices in gravy (disappointing amount of gravy in the can)
+7.25 56
+8 57
+9.5 62

last edit at +8; back from the store with FF Gravy lovers food, but did not feed any. Instead fed 1 spoonful FF T&G with a drop of karo.
 
Re: 11/13 Rusty AMPS 69,+2 87,+5 42,+5.5 56,+6.5 42,+7 56,+8

Wow, what a great day for Rusty! And yay on the dosecrease! Hope it sticks!
 
Re: 11/13 Rusty AMPS 69...42 (2x!)...56...62

Hi again,
Now that we are at +9.5 it looks like we're finally surfing without skidding backwards.
Rusty gets a reduction tonight and I'm not sure if it should be a shave to a skinny 2.0 or to a fat 1.75. Any thoughts? I don't know if there is that much difference between the two choices!

Ella & Rusty

Here again is the day thus far:

AMPS 69
+2.5 87
+5 42 fed a tablespoon of FF T&G with a drop of karo
+5.5 56 fed "lunch" (a heaping tablespoon of FF T&G and a teaspoon Wellness Turkey (4%)
+6.5 42 fed a teasp. gravy from FF Turkey slices in gravy (disappointing amount of gravy in the can)
+7.25 56
+8 57 fed a teasp. of FF T&G with a drop of Karo.
+9.5 62
 
Re: 11/13 Rusty AMPS 69,+5 42,+5.5 56,+7 56,+8 57, +9.5 62

What a gorgeous day for Rusty! It is so nice to see him coming back down!

Rusty! I remember when you came! We were all so excited to meet you. I think this calls for a Barn Party! -- Tess
 
Re: 11/13 Rusty AMPS 69,+5 42,+5.5 56,+7 56,+8 57, +9.5 62

Rusty's SS looks amazing!!!! So glad to see it. Wow he's really working this dose. I think I can count on less than one hand the number of times I've seen you give him karo!

Yeah...that's a tough one isn't it....on the reduction. IMHO, because he just got so wonky there for a while, I'd see what the difference is between what you dial in as sk2 and f1.75. I can definitely get half drops in so I can distinguish between the skinny of one dose and the fat of another. If you can do that, maybe see what he does with the sk2.

Did you see Libby's comment on our condo? Something to think about.....esp for a long-term diabetic; maybe walking the edge and just giving tiny reductions is the way to go to get them regulated and not bouncing.

I dunno...what do you think?
 
Re: 11/13 Rusty AMPS 69,+5 42,+5.5 56,+7 56,+8 57, +9.5 62

No words of wisdom from me, just WOW!

Cat-Wow.jpg
 
Re: 11/13 Rusty PMPS 70

Hi again,
Well, Rusty came up to 70 by PMPS and I shot the new, reduced dose: skinny 2.0 U. I put out his usual Wellness Turkey dinner and he ate only a few bites and walked away before I could shoot. I wondered if it was because he perceived that he was too low to shoot. But Edward got him back to his bowl and I shot. Then I decided that he had earned the food he likes the best, so I took away the Wellness Turkey (which he likes), and put down some FF T&G, which he really likes. He had no problem eating that!! :lol:

Marje, thanks for your comments. I decided to go with what I perceive to be a skinny 2.0: the plunger's back end just touching the 2.0 mark. We'll see what happens. I know there will still be shed action from the old dose.

Now, off to eat pizza. We haven't done anything all day except watch over Rusty. He's tired of being poked!

Thanks for looking in on us today,

Ella & Rusty
 
Re: 11/13 Rusty PMPS 70

WOWZA!!!!! CONGRATS ON THE REDUCIE!!!

has it really been almost a year??
time surely flies when we spend it with folks we care for and enjoy!!!

calls for a party indeed!!!
 
Re: 11/13 Rusty PMPS 70, +2.25 114

Hi again,
Encouraging numbers thus far this evening. We don't want any more drops into the 40s!! Only 2 hours until onset and then we'll see where we're headed!! Rusty is exhausted from his day of pokies and carbs.

Ella & Rusty
 
Re: 11/13 Rusty PMPS 70, +2.25 114

Just a little blip for food there. This is when the late Lev onset gets to me! :roll: but Rusty is keeping right on track! :-D :-D
 
Re: 11/13 Rusty PMPS 70, +2.25 114

What a beautiful cycle today for Rusty and congrats on the new dose. Rusty sure was getting some good fuds with the low numbers. Hope he does a nice surf now. Have a good night.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top