11/13 Reuben PMPS 111

Status
Not open for further replies.

Alexa and Reuben

Member Since 2012
Yesterday

Reuben eagerly ate salmon today, and of course liver shake which he is mad about. Not too much at a time, but he`s eating.. :razz:
He just had a few bites of whiskas packet too and I'll have to supplement with tube feeding. He threw up when I tried a while ago - Maybe I was going too fast. He ate on is own right after, so it doesn`t seem like it was nausea.

No answers on the ultra sound yet.

Thank you Leslie :YMHUG: Marje and Helen for your encouraging visits yesterday.


Ongoing Medications:
Clavamox 50mg bid (started again today)
Ondansetron .83mg BID
Pepcid 2.5mg bid
Bupe 0.1ml as needed
1ml coconut oil bid
vitamin B w/minerals
 
It's good to hear that Reuben is eating. His numbers are looking very good.

He was in the 40s on a couple of occasions and you didn't reduce. If you are holding the dose for three drops in the 40 - 50 range, you need to reduce the dose by 0.25u after the 3rd drop. Given that this is an aggressive approach, you don't shave the dose.
 
Alexa, you might want to put Dose ? on your subject line and add the ? icon. I've seen some people go to one drop, but I don't give dose advise. I'm glad to hear that Reuben is eating a bit on his own, and a variety which is good. I hope you hear about the U/S soon.
 
Hi Alexa,

It sounds like Reuben is doing well. I hope the US results are good. I'll check back for an update. Have a good night.

Hugs,
Melanie & Racci
 
Hi Alexa, Didnt see a condo for today 11/14 yet, hope Reuben is still eating better. Any update on his ultrasound? Still hopeing nothing serious is found.
What are you thinking about his dose? His spreadsheet has several recent numbers >120 and you are shooting 0.1, yes? Based on where we are now I dont see where he has earned a reduction or what you would reduce too, I must be missing something? Still learn something new every day here.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top