11-13 Panzer AMPS 345/245@+4/244@+6/303@+9/PMPS 394/299@+3/220@+4/177@+6/209@+8

Status
Not open for further replies.
I don't think the chicken would be affecting levels. I also don't think phosphorus is really an issue unless he has kidney disease.

Per SLGS you'd hold this dose for a week, BUT you test enough that I think you should consider increasing to 1.5U tomorrow or the day after, unless he shows some low blues or greens tonight (and also assuming you can monitor after the increase). My concern is holding this dose for a week may let some glucose toxicity set in, and push his numbers a little higher.

I would not increase on a bounce breaking cycle...it's hard to predict when those will happen. So my advice is to wait for a cycle where he sees blue, and increase the shot that comes right after those blues.
 
Ok I was wanting to wait until Thursday & possibly increase his dose to1.5 then because I will be off work until next Monday & be able to monitor him. I don't want to risk him getting to high though, I know that's not good. I'm also concerned that I have to move his dose to 3hrs earlier than now due to the holiday starting next Friday.
 
I don't think the chicken would be affecting levels. I also don't think phosphorus is really an issue unless he has kidney disease.

Per SLGS you'd hold this dose for a week, BUT you test enough that I think you should consider increasing to 1.5U tomorrow or the day after, unless he shows some low blues or greens tonight (and also assuming you can monitor after the increase). My concern is holding this dose for a week may let some glucose toxicity set in, and push his numbers a little higher.

I would not increase on a bounce breaking cycle...it's hard to predict when those will happen. So my advice is to wait for a cycle where he sees blue, and increase the shot that comes right after those blues.
@FrostD Please look at his blood work on his spreadsheet. I don't think he has kidney issues but I don't really know how to read the results. He's a happy aunry playful kitty when he's awake Lol:smuggrin:
 
I am not the greatest with labs, but the ones I know that relate to kidneys look good!

You can wait, there's no big harm in waiting if that's what works for you. I don't see him getting out of control lol

With ProZinc you actually have an hour wiggle room with shot time, although 15-30 minutes is ideal. So you can just move each shot back by 15-30 minutes.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top