11/13 Jackson AMPS 377 +3 333 +7 280 +10 226 +11 191 PMPS 149 +1 118 +2 193 +3 115 +5 321 +6 334

At +11, 191 and actively, though not rapidly, dropping. Do you think I’ll be safe to give him a full 2 unit dose if he goes much further down? Or should I reduce it this cycle? This is his first cycle on 2 unit, it certainly seems to be working!

Of course, the likely rebound hasn’t hit yet….
 
118 and still steadily dropping. Wondering if I made a mistake giving a full dose, or any at all. :nailbiting:

Just gave him half a can of HC food (FF Gravy Lovers).

Edit: Just as I put down the HC food, I tested him again and it came back 139. Obviously the food hasn’t hit yet. He may have bottomed out, or may be hitting a short rise. I’m now watching him closely.
 
157 @ +1.5. I think this is the upward curve after the AM dose’s nadir, which only just hit an hour after PM shot time. Remains to be seen what will happen with the second shot, or how his body will bounce from the first.
 
Jack went up to 193, but is now back down to 155. I know these are just-fine numbers, I’m just anxious… hoping the evening shot doesn’t drop him too low… :nailbiting:
 
+4, 207. Neither rising nor falling much at the moment… is it possible he’s stabilizing…? Still nervous if the PM shot drives him down again, though I’d be very happy if it would keep him in this range instead, for now.
 
301 now, and rising fast. Here’s the real bounce from the blues, I think. Wonder what the 2 units of insulin will do against that. I suspect not enough to keep it down, given it should have taken effect by now.
 
He’s in full on bounce high mode again. 321 at +5. I guess I don’t need to hover and worry after all… To bed with me, I suppose. Guess it was too much to hope for less bounce so soon.
 
Back
Top