11/13 Blackie AMPS 430

Sherry and Blackie

Member Since 2019
Hi All,
I've increased to 3 and looks like we're moving to another increase. I'm wondering if I should stay SLGS or change to TR. I would just like some dose to work. Anytime he gets a nice yellow or blue it's nothing but red and black for days after. Maybe he just needs higher dose ? So confused.
 
Agree with Carla, u will find it, took me forever and still have to change it occasionally or u could try TR, u will increase more quickly if ur not getting the numbers, it's kinda like their bodies have to get used to lower numbers, once that happens, the bounces get better
 
Blackie really isn't used to blues yet, hence the nasty bounce. He's had six cycles after the blue, so the bounce could break. Just depends whether that fur shot really happened yesterday.

I rather suspect he will need more juice. Just follow the dosing method. Which for you is SLGS, as you are feeding dry. Wet or raw food is a requirement to follow TR.

Each cat is different, a saying and so true. They all need different amounts of insulin. My girl's insulin dose was all over the place in the span of 5 years, to keep up with what she needed at the time.
 
Blackie really isn't used to blues yet, hence the nasty bounce. He's had six cycles after the blue, so the bounce could break. Just depends whether that fur shot really happened yesterday.

I rather suspect he will need more juice. Just follow the dosing method. Which for you is SLGS, as you are feeding dry. Wet or raw food is a requirement to follow TR.

Each cat is different, a saying and so true. They all need different amounts of insulin. My girl's insulin dose was all over the place in the span of 5 years, to keep up with what she needed at the time.
Thanks. I have actually got all my cats on wet. With an occasional dry (dr Elseys ). I'll update SS. I guess I'll stay SLGS. Hopefully will get there. Y'all have given me some hope for my baby .
 
Yes, that little visit to the blues sent his liver into overdrive - dumping those sugars.

The only other thing about changing to TR (glad you've switched food btw)...is that you would want to be available to test more frequently - especially when Blackie decides he likes a dose and starts to slide down...since I can never remember anyone's schedule, are you available to test more during the day and potentially at night too? Just throwing that out there...

There is plenty of hope here for all kitties...:bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
Back
Top