11/13 Asia +5 157, +7 174, +9 191 PMPS 258 future dosecrease question

Status
Not open for further replies.
I think she heard us making fun of her affinity for pink and this was her answer! The previous cycles she has dropped 100 points in a couple hours from preshot have been active and surfing kind of cycles, hoping that repeats. 150 points in 2 hours is a bit more than that though, I will be around most of the day to keep an eye on her.
 
I'm not itching to increase or anything, but just wanted clarification, it says for nadirs under 100, hold the dose for at least 10 cycles before increasing. I don't think Asia needs an increase right at this point, but I was just curious if it means hold the dose for 10 cycles period (Asia has been on this dose of 2 units for 10 cycles) or hold the dose for 10 cycles after last green nadir? I'm guessing the minutiae isn't really spelled out? What I'm really getting at is, when do you decide to increase even if they are spending a majority of their time in blues and some occasional greens? This blue green stuff is so new and before it was obvious to increase because she was so far off the mark, but now it's a whole lot less obvious. o_O
 
I'm not itching to increase or anything, but just wanted clarification, it says for nadirs under 100, hold the dose for at least 10 cycles before increasing. I don't think Asia needs an increase right at this point, but I was just curious if it means hold the dose for 10 cycles period (Asia has been on this dose of 2 units for 10 cycles) or hold the dose for 10 cycles after last green nadir? I'm guessing the minutiae isn't really spelled out? What I'm really getting at is, when do you decide to increase even if they are spending a majority of their time in blues and some occasional greens? This blue green stuff is so new and before it was obvious to increase because she was so far off the mark, but now it's a whole lot less obvious.
We dose primarily by the nadirs, or how low a dose is taking a cat. Asia has gotten to the 60's on this dose, which doesn't leave much room for an increase. I would hold this dose as long as she's giving you nadirs you like. I once held Neko's dose for 3 months cause she kept giving me nadirs in the 70's - which is what I wanted, given that she was an acrocat. If over time the nadirs start rising, then you think about an increase. With a non acro, the goal is a little different, so it 10 cycles after the first green you are seeing the numbers start to rise, then you can increase.
 
We dose primarily by the nadirs, or how low a dose is taking a cat. Asia has gotten to the 60's on this dose, which doesn't leave much room for an increase. I would hold this dose as long as she's giving you nadirs you like. I once held Neko's dose for 3 months cause she kept giving me nadirs in the 70's - which is what I wanted, given that she was an acrocat. If over time the nadirs start rising, then you think about an increase. With a non acro, the goal is a little different, so it 10 cycles after the first green you are seeing the numbers start to rise, then you can increase.
Thanks so much, Wendy, that makes perfect sense. I would love for her to be happy on this dose (or a lower one) for 3 months! I just like to have the info in advance so I can feel like I halfway know what's going on and what to look out for. :bookworm: Has it been your experience or have you seen any evidence that if they are on the same dose for a good bit, there is less bouncing? Or is that not really a big part of the equation?
 
Has it been your experience or have you seen any evidence that if they are on the same dose for a good bit, there is less bouncing?
ECID. Neko still bounced quite a bit, even on that dose that got her regularly to the 70's.:rolleyes: The reason I liked the 70's nadirs, is that meant, for her, she spent most of her time below renal threshold. But it was a process, it took time to get there.
 
Great questions, Stacy, re: the protocol - Wendy's answers really clarified things I've been wondering about myself.

I so love those blues all day long, even after that big drop after the AMPS pink start. Well done! :cool:
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top